We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$273
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$290
US$211
View deal
SAVE US$79
Free cancellation until 21-04-28
Expedia.comUS$273
PricelineUS$272
StayForLongUS$290
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,441)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveller rating
1,313
681
264
105
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,313
681
264
105
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel luxury hotel junior suite business trip breakfast buffet excellent stay rooms are spacious an upgrade shopping area conrad concierge conference euros belgium tram bruxelles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. We had come from London where we had stayed for a couple of nights. The bathroom in the Wilchers was almost as big as the bedroom in London. Marble and wood paneling everywhere. A truly classic hotel, friendly staff and good food. Would we stay there again. Yes!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank discokid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoserieD, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher's and for the outstanding 5 star rating.
It is a real pleasure to read your wonderful comments, especially about the friendly staff and good food.

We are truly looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Michel Cottray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We enjoyed our stay that the hotel
Thank you to the cleaning staff, our room was lovely
We arrived around 11pm after a delayed flight and it was delightful to come into such a nice room

I’m not sure if it was a language barrier or not but one of the front desk staff seemed as if he was having a bad evening, I didn’t take it to heart though

We stayed at 15 different hotels over our month long Europe holiday and this one was definitely the most luxurious, but we found others where the staff couldn’t help enough with our luggage and site seeing. This is not a hotel that will help with tourist attractions in the area from my experience. It doesn’t have the personal touch.

As a city I would skip Brussels, not much to do/see just another big city
The French food in Brussels was glorious though

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoserieD, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher's and for the excellent rating.
We appreciate you wonderful comments about the cleaning staff and lovely room.

I am sorry to read the feedback about the check in staff member, this is really not the service we daily aim for at the Wiltcher's. I apologize for all inconvenience caused.

Brussels is indeed a smaller city when it get's compared with other European capitals, however we do have to offer the most beautiful square in Europe and a lot of culture and histoire.

Once again, I thank you for your stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
Michel Cottray,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2019

The location is superb, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the hotel was very accommodating in putting our 2 rooms right next to each other ahead of our arrival... we wanted to love it and we did until we left.

While staying, we agreed to overlook that on the first night they brought one of the wrong dishes for dinner (we were too tired and too hungry to say anything), they forgot to bring one of the drinks that we ordered during another dinner (by the time the waiter came around again didn't want it anymore). We were willing to forgive the fact that after a long day when we wanted to use pool, we found out there is a fee, but not only that... our daughter couldn't go because it is 18+.

What killed the experience was that when we forgot a mobile phone in the hotel and asked for it to be shipped to London, not only did the hotel choose to charge us after we spend a considerable amount (multiple days, 2 rooms, multiple dinners and not-prepaid breakfasts), but we had to print forms to sign, send id and credit card photos while on the road.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biannak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoserieD, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher's.
I am sorry to see that your rating is average, and that we did not meet fully your expectations.

Thank you for the wonderful comment about the location and large rooms.
Please be assured that I have well take note of your remarks about the Restaurant.
Your feedback have been brought up to the attention of the Food & Beverage Manager in order to take an immediate action.
It is our sincere aim and priority to provide a pleasant hotel experience to all our guests.
Your feedback is important, as well as your comfort and satisfaction.
This is absolutely not the service we aim for. I am deeply sorry and sincere apologize for all in convenience caused.

Lost & found objects are always after agreement with the guest send and charged to the guest.

We truly hope to welcome you back in the near future and you are most welcome, after making a booking, to reach out to me directly, that I can personally take care of your next stay.

Warm regards,

Michel Cottray, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We had great expectations when we arrived today. We got our room at 12 noon and were very happy about that. After few hours in town we changed and went down to the swimmingpool - we were looking so forward to this. However, there we were told that the swimmingpool did not belong to the hotel so we had to pay an extra Euro 50 for two person. We can't understand this - on the website under facilities is it written indoor poor and nothing about extra charges. This will be the last visit to this hotel for us. Benedicte Strøm

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenedicteS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoserieD, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Benedicte Strøm,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher's. Thank you for the positive note about the check in at noon.
I am sorry to see that your rating is average, and that we did not meet fully your expectations. Our aim is to give to every guest a great experience.
With the Wellness Aspria, next to the hotel, we have a partnership. Our guest can use this relaxing area for a special price of 25 euro per person for a full day.
I sincere apologize for all inconvenience caused and that the information was not clear. We will investigate this immediately and check the website.

We truly hope to welcome you back in the near future and you are most welcome to reach out to me directly, that I can personally take care of your next stay. Michel.cottray@steigenberger.com

Warm regards,
Michel Cottray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

This is not a five star hotel. Not even a four star. The hotel stunk of damp. The breakfast was the worst buffet breakfast I have been too. The food was not cooked properly and the plates/cutlery not clean. You have to make your own tea/coffee. The whole thing was dirty and a complete mess. I would never go back. The hotel is big but that’s about the only thing that relates to a five star. I booked through booking.com and requested a low floor but when I arrived was booked in on a high floor, said could change but we would have to wait for the room to be made ready so we went out for a late lunch. Location is good for shopping etc but I can’t express enough how bad breakfast was and the smell puts you off everything. Was glad to leave and will not be going back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelC2967, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry to hear that our hotel felt very short of expectations, as the vast majority of the hotels you rate via TripAdvisor. Please do not hesitate to share your impressions when you are still on site in a hotel, it can help sort issues out. Our aim is to have guests leaving the property rested and happy. Also, we do take into considerations requests like high floor, king size beds etc. and we try very hard to fulfill those requests especially if it is available. When the hotel is booked to capacity though, and choices/alternatives are getting very few, we regretfully cannot always meet these requests. Yours Sincerely, Michel Cottray - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews