We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
87
249
162
82
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
249
162
82
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue louise well stocked mini bar recommend this hotel weekend stay buffet breakfast is the hotel staff minutes walking room was large the grand place hotel room city break checking out metro bath toothbrush euros belgium
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 614 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and weren’t disappointed. Spacious clean room, quiet, and a good breakfast. Parking was an added 15 euros. Off Avenue Louise and conveniently located to the Grand Place if you have a car.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuedesLo05, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear RoxiePotomac,
Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel.
I'm going to share your appreciations with the team because for us your satisfaction is the most beautiful of the rewards.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Guedes Lorena-Front Office Manager-Hotel Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

I do not have high standards, I’ve stayed in hostels all over Europe. But upon my arrival at this 4 star hotel, I discovered that the room was infested with ants. NONE, even the most dirtiest hostels filled with them grimiest backpackers, were ever filled with insects. This is a roach hotel and doesn’t deserve anywhere close to its 4 stars. Avoid at all costs unless you enjoy roach motels. The management was not apologetic and their attitude was of “WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO DO ABOUT?” Their only reconciliation was a half assed offer of a free breakfast because their rooms were “full.” They seriously take their clients to be stupid cash-cow tourists and will treat you as such.

Just skip Brussels if your only choice is this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chaipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuedesLo05, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.
We apologize for this unpleasant situation.
It is very complicated to solve this kind of problem when it is almost 23h00 and the hotel is fully booked. If you had noticed the ants in the rooms when you have check-in at 15h00 we could changed you of room earlier.
But the reception team has provided you a product to put on the ants, and has offered the breakfast. You room was changed in the morning as soon we were able to do it.
Once more we are really sorry for this unpleasant situation.
Best regards,
Guedes Lorena FOM at Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Had a confirmed booking, in addition contacted the hotel upfront to announce late arrival- and again it was confirmed. Guess what- arrived around midnight as planned, had to wait for 25 minutes as the 2 guests checking in before me took already very long- and finally it was my turn- to get the message that my room is not available, actually no other rooms... had to change the hotel in the middle of the night and will not return ever. Lobby impressions did not add to my desire for another try. Could have been bad luck, but wont try out again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuedesLo05, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Sir Robert H,
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.
We apologize for the send-out we were forced to do. Unfortunately, the room that was supposed to be for you was not cleaned. It is our housekeeping’s team fault and we were realy full on that night.
We have tried to do our best to provide you a room in another hotel. We have paid the taxi for your transfer and the supplement of the rate in the new hotel.
We are really sorry for this unpleasant situation.
But we hope in a future you can give us another chance to better serve you.
Best regards, Guedes Lorena FOM at Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed over the Easter weekend plus points good location, near metro, trams and bus stops. Quick and easy check in and comfortable beds.
The hotel room itself was pretty run down peeling stained wallpaper and plug socket hanging of the wall, ceiling was stained and big piece of carpet patched up and the rest of it generally dirty. The whole room was in poor state although it was clean.
This hotel is definitely not a 4 star as stated.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuedesLo05, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Lynn V,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.
We would like just to inform that some works will be done like lift modernization(July-August). In the bedrooms the carpet and wallpapers will be remplaced in a near future.
For next time please feel free to request a room change if you are not satisfied.
Best regards,
Guedes Lorena FOM at Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter weekend, let's start with plus points, easy to find hotel, close to metro, trams and bus stops.
Bars, shops and restaurants close by. Easy and quick check in, clean comfortable beds with small bathrooms. Bad points rooms in serious need of updating, our room had dirty carpet with patch missing, plug sockets hanging out of wall and stained wallpaper coming off wall, ceiling was stained and room was generally in poor state. Not what you would expect in a supieor room.
This hotel is no way 4 star and think hard pressed to say 3. Think all booking sites need to review this and I will definitely be informing lastminute.com. Breakfast expensive so don't bother lots of places to get pastries near by. Hotel could also have tea/coffee making facilities which would be good.
Brussels was great for a weekend break, just stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuedesLo05, Responsable réception at Izan Avenue Louise, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Lynn V,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.
We would like just to inform that some works will be done like lift modernization(July-August). In the bedrooms the carpet and wallpapers will be remplaced in a near future.
For next time please feel free to request a tea set facilities at the reception they will be glad to help you.
Best regards,
Guedes Lorena FOM at Izan Avenue Louise in Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews