We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Euroflat Hotel
Ranked #114 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“No sleep”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

At first glance, the large room looked promising. However, it was too hot despite no sign of heater and no air con. If I opened the windows, the roar of trafffic kept me awake. That, plus the lift outside going ping all the time and the fridge (hard -wired in so could not unplug) waking me up every 1.5 hours through the night. The kitchnette was disappointing - no cutlery, pans or crockery just teaspoons. Odd as there was a hot plate. And the kettle - only place to plug it in was behind the kitchen tap - where you had to balance it as the lead was too short! Was exhausted next morning. Only two good things - huge variety of breakfast and you can see the Berlaymont from the window, so right in the heart of the EC.

Room Tip: If they give you a room near the lift - do not accept it - change rooms immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    150
    108
    29
    17
See reviews for
27
83
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed for a night while attending the annual beer festival.

The rooms are large and easily accomodated an extra bed for a young child. The rooms are clean but a little noisy at the front of the hotel if you leave the window open. The beds are rather soft and we had twin beds which sagged in the middle a little.

We found it good value although the decor is a little tired.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodsport01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I only needed a place for one night in Brussells and this did it (not that I would stay there agin though). The rate of Euro 55 per room plus 10 Euro for parking was too good to refuse. I wouldn't stay therefor any higher rate though, the place is worth somewhere in that range... It's clean, but basic, bathrooms look like they belong to a soviet hotel. The receptionist are trained not to smile (I'm just making a guess here), although support staff (cleaning ladies) were , suprisingly, quite friendly (not that frendly, DSK, if you're reading this)... The rooms are equipped with kitchenette although it never impressed me with tis quality... The reason I stayed there because it's close to Parc du Centenaire. It turn out it wasn't that far from the city centre either (ca 1.5-2 km or 15 mins by a nearby metro)...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caledonian_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

On the plus side we had a large spacious room that was quiet and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was good and plentiful apart from the coffee which was truly awful.
On the minus side, this hotel clearly does very well out of EU business and seems to some degree have stopped trying. It was hard to get a smile out of the staff or much by way of real customer service.. The room decor badly needs updating and there is strong competition from prettier and more welcoming hotels nearby. The curtains do not fully block out the light in some rooms and there are neon signs nearby.

The place did the job and was clean and business - like - and the location is great..

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the corner by the neon hotel sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

It’s a clean, decent hotel and it’s ideal if you want to be close to the European institutions. I can’t say I didn’t enjoy my spacious room, I have no complains about the stuff who was helpful and even friendly. But really, how much do new, blackout curtains cost? Is it so difficult for the hotel to change those old, kitsch curtains for some modern ones that doesn't let the light in? Of course Brussels are not the sunniest city of Europe, but some people cannot sleep if it is not completely dark and in the summer the days are long. On the other hand those spring mattresses need to be changed since they are not the best for a good night sleep. I was also disappointed that my room didn't have a free internet connection and it was only available in the lobby. After all this is a hotel for business.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Booked this hotel through expedia and stayed here for a weekend with my sister. Room very spacious and clean. Reception friendly and helpful. The decor seemed a bit old, no coffee and tea provided within the room and just a bag of shampoo-showergel-all-in-one provided in the bathroom (definitely not something to complain so much about it :-)).

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank valesas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

I booked this hotel only 1 day before arriving in Brussels, so the hotel options weren't that many... I chose to book directly on the hotel's website, which I rarely do, only because it was 3 euros cheaper than on booking.com (55 instead of 58 euros).
I was attracted by the close proximity of the European institutions and the metro station. I checked in around 10 PM and I went directly to my room. The room has also a small kitchen (but not that furnished). It looks quite old but at least it was clean. The bathroom was ok but the amenities weren't exactly what I was hoping for, considering it is a 4 star hotel. Well actually it was more like a 3 star, exactly what I had in mind when reading the other reviews. But anyway the price was great.
As it was Saturday night, the area around the European institutions is deserted, so not that much traffic outside to disturb my sleep. Only the fridges were a bit noisy.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 km away
New Hotel Charlemagne
New Hotel Charlemagne
#117 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 km away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#32 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Silken Berlaymont Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#124 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.5 km away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.5 km away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#86 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Euroflat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Euroflat Hotel

Property: First Euroflat Hotel
Address: Boulevard Charlemagne 50 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — First Euroflat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the European Commission district and only at 100m from the Schuman station (metro, bus, trains, airport shuttles), the First Euroflat Hotel welcomes you in the international environment of the European Village. In the classic comfort of its 133 bedrooms, the hotel atmosphere is warm and friendly. The bright and spacious rooms, the generous breakfast and the privileged location of the hotel will place your trip under the sign of detente. FREE WIFI Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Euroflat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Euroflat Hotel
Euroflat Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing