We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,283)
Filter reviews
3,283 results
Traveller rating
1,200
1,636
328
73
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
1,636
328
73
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour noire small pool the grand place st catherine excellent location christmas market accor hotels steam room minute walk family room separate toilet free wifi good size metro station city centre mini bar spacious rooms
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,283 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Good, central location. A bit noisy outside in the early morning (rubbish collection early, car sirens and construction site opposite the hotel).
Room was spacious, well lit, clean overall, just the carpet a bit tired.
Efficient staff at check in, despite the hotel being quite busy.
Food at the restaurant was OK, good service.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna85000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you have had at Novotel Brussels City Centre. I am glad that overall your stay was good.

We hope to see you again !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Clean and great hotel. The location is amazing and close to everything so you are walking distance to the great square and lots of local restaurants. Helpful hotel staff and very friendly and knowledgable.

Room tip: Rooms are solid so city view is good and you can shut the windows.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellemL6008RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the recent stay and stunning feedback! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Towels are dirty, they smell bad ( Novotel is asking not to wash them if its possible they are count drops of water. LOL. the coffee in the room is Nescafe ( taste bad). the fridge was empty no mi bar no coke nothing! just one bottle of water. no lotion in the room. the plug near the mirror was not functional. so not easy to style your hair. and worst of all : the bed extra small and extra hard.NOT COMFY!!!!! location wa perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zeineb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

As a regular reviewer on trip advisor i know experiences vary so this is purely mine.

So arriving at Brussels airport it’s easy by train to central station and just over €9 and about twenty minutes. I didn’t mess with metro as hotel is about ten mins walk and easy if ya use ya map app.

Hotel check in was swift and friendly guy checked me in. Room was upgraded without asking.

Room very spacious . It’s got a comfy bed and tea and coffee in rooms and a complimentary minibar in exec room which was restocked daily. Room has easy to use safe. Bathroom was shower only and has hairdryer. Nice toiletries inc shower gel shampoo and body lotion again restocked daily.

Tv has bbc 1& 2 And news channel.

Can’t comment on hotel restaurant didn’t eat there why would you as copious surrounding restaurants. Lots of bars and all within 5 mins walk. If you want the gay scene which is a bar cafe scene it’s about 10 mins walk.

Breakfast you squeeze your own orange and the food is buffet. Hot breakfast has bacon, sausage , egg , hash browns and beans. Cold buffet is meats cheeses and salmon . Usual pastries and cereal too. More than enough. Bit pricey but convenient . Complimentary late check out till 2pm on request. Room cleaned daily.

All staff I dealt with were very polite and helpful.

Def stay again if price right.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 856garrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has nice rooms but outdated, although fairly priced. Unfortunately, the restaurant is the worst: the menu has nothing to do with local cuisine and the highlight of the offer is spaghetti. The pool and sauna are accessible for all guests but you will need to book Executive room if you elegant necessary and common stuff like bathrobe and slippers. For Superior rooms, you have to buy them for 30 EUR and return them, but in my case I could not even buy them. So, while in Superior room, it is my understanding you have to walk naked through hotel to get to sauna. Also breakfast is fundamentally bad: while in Belgium, there are no offers of French or local cheeses, dried meat and similar, no fruit but bananas, you have to squeeze your own orange juice, and the highlight is baked beans like they offer in London. This is no 4 star hotel, this a 3 star at best. Look further...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dinov295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your review and regret you have posted it on different channels.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews