We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
20
53
53
27
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
53
53
27
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own bathroom walkable distance city centre clean rooms mattress
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 219 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I have booked this room for family with 4 beds. Seriously not expected such a basic room. They mentioned private bathroom. Expected toilet too. But its not there. No soap provided. No foot mat. No room heater. We need to carry bed linen and we have to return. I feel this hotel should be the last option in Brussels.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiran1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I was in Hostel Bruegel in September 2018. the room was big and a little bit cold. my room had a private toilet and shower without soap
breakfast was great and I don't know why people could not use a kitchen at night
a young man in information desk was great and helpful and he can speak 4 or 5 languages. it's awesome

Room tip: this hostel in a good area
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aaddmi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Not necessarily good value for money when comparing hotel prices. However, we only stayed a night as we were passing through Brussels.

Clean rooms, basic but didn’t expect anything more.

Best thing about the hostel is the location - literally on the door step of the beautiful square and attractions.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie Elizabet... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We only spent 3 days at this hostel however encountered several rude and unhelpful reception staff during our visit. When we arrived we were given keys to a room only to find another guest in there. The member of staff at reception then asked us to go and speak to the other guest, obviously not our job given he is staff and not us! We eventually were given another room which evidently had not been cleaned properly however were told there was no other room available. We were then told towels aren’t available to rent, only to buy for €6 each for a small towel.

The only positive of this hostel was the free breakfast which was a welcome addition after the chaotic nature of our stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cjtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We were a group of 10 people and we stayed at the youth hostel. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Everyone was courteous and eager to help.

The hostel has an internal garden that can be accessed from 3 sides. comfortable garden furniture. It also has a lounge and break out area on the group floor which is good for working and having meetings. They have 2 private rooms if you need a more formal setting.

Free Wifi and internet access.

The kitchen is open for breakfast and dinner. The breakfast is continental. Basic but wholesome.

The basement is a bar with Tv screen on every wall and affordable drinks with a happy hour every day.

The building is spotless and clean. The colour theme is white, charcoal grey and electric green.

My room was clean and functional. Double bunk bed, desk chair, sheving and cupboard. Ensuite shower room.

Only problem was the travelling to the communal toilets and needs to dress and walk down the corridor each time.

Be mindful that is you are as tall as me or taller the bunk beds are short and it becomes an uncomfortable sleep. I ended up putting the mattress and floor to get a good night sleep.

Toilets and communal areas cleaned and look after every day. Chill out sofa area and quiet area off the main area on each floor.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews