We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for you”
Review of EXKi Agora

EXKi Agora
Ranked #94 of 3,712 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: A listing exists for another Exki restaurant on Rue Froissant, but none for this location. Thanks!
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This concept is somewhat similar to Pret a Manger you see around London. Small portions of simple food made from organic products. For breakfast or lunch it works great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brandsnl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_EXKi_Team, Responsable relations clients at EXKi Agora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment! We view our customers’ opinions with great importance, as they help us to improve and grow. Please do not hesitate to share your recommendations with us and follow our latest news on the social networks. Thank you for your loyalty. Our teams will be delighted to see you again very soon. Kind regards, The EXKi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We came here for a quick bite to eat, as we finished eating a maggot crawled from the sandwich wrapper. This is disgusting and likely dangerous to health. We could not get out fast enough.

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_EXKi_Team, Responsable relations clients at EXKi Agora, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear David,

Firstly, we’d like to thank you for your message and your interest in EXKi. Customer feedback is really important to us because it enables us to improve everyday.
We also wish to apologize for your bad experience. At EXKi, we take the quality and freshness of our products very seriously. These are delivered daily to our restaurants and the sandwiches and certain salads are prepared on-site. We use natural or even organically-sourced ingredients (bread, soups, desserts, carrots, …), that are free of pesticides, or certified products such as Max Havelaar, AOC, Vita Project®, …). In this way, all our sandwichs and salads are prepared daily using fresh and top quality ingredients in accordance with the strictest food hygiene and safety regulations – particularly with regard to the washing of salad greens.
The salad greens are washed in two separate baths and three spinners that separate out any soil and other undesirable matter.
During the cleaning process, we strive to safeguard the quality of the vegetables while ensuring bacterial efficacy and the elimination of all foreign bodies.
Once the salad greens are washed, they are taken along a line for cutting to a size of 8mm.
Several insect and foreign body detectors are located along the salad preparation line. Although these are effective, they do not guarantee the total absence of foreign bodies.
However, we have again alerted our teams and suppliers to this problem and the consequences thereof. We vow to redouble our efforts in this matter.
We hope to welcome you again soon to EKXi.
With best wishes – and have a nice day!
The EXKi -Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We went two times there, one for breakfast and one for just coffee. We like everything. We cannot say about the food for lunch but the sweets, tarts etc are very good. We suggest all to try it

Thank Odysseas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_EXKi_Team, Responsable relations clients at EXKi Agora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hello, Thanks a lot for your comment! We view our customers’ opinions with great importance, as they help us to improve and grow. Please do not hesitate to share your recommendations with us and follow our latest news on the social networks. Thank you for your loyalty. Our teams will be delighted to see you again very soon. Kind regards, The EXKi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

What I love about this place is most of their products are organic. I like their vegetarian sandwiches, but their cheescake is my fave. One of the best cheesecakes that I've tried.

Thank vixie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_EXKi_Team, Responsable relations clients at EXKi Agora, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hello, Above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for the time you have taken to write your message. We view our customers’ opinions with great importance, as they help us to improve and grow. Please do not hesitate to share your recommendations with us and follow our latest news on the social networks. Thank you for your loyalty. Our teams will be delighted to see you again very soon. Kind regards, The EXKi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great staff, great food and a really great atmosphere. Nice and clean surroundings with outdoor patio area.

Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_EXKi_Team, Responsable relations clients at EXKi Agora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello, Above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for the time you have taken to write your message. We view our customers’ opinions with great importance, as they help us to improve and grow. Please do not hesitate to share your recommendations with us and follow our latest news on the social networks. Thank you for your loyalty. Our teams will be delighted to see you again very soon. Kind regards, The EXKi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EXKi Agora also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to EXKi Agora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing