We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Belgian cuisine from a mastercook”

Brasserie de L'Expo
Ranked #490 of 4,101 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a welcoming smile, friendly patron & staff and some fantastically delicious food in Brussels, come away from the tourist crowds to this typical Belgian brasserie in Laeken/Laken not far from ‘t Atomium and the national football stadium. The price/quality cannot be beaten and they managed our trilingual, four-generational family with aplomb. Honestly one of the best meals we have ever had in Belgium.
Can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank modernemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 238 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2018

We went there a few times already, and today we had lunch with friends. All six of us were delighted with the food.
The menu offers a variety of dishes, meat and fish, all fresh and professionally cooked.
What else can I say?

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Agréable place, quiet,good food and service
Mainly traditional Belgium Fresh food with a great choice

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Nanou305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Brasserie, that sounds french, Paris.. Well it is also a Belgian concept and if you want the best of taste of what it means in Brussels, just go to Brasserie de l'Expo. Excellent quality of food ( my best mussels ever), lovely classy interior design and terrasse, excellent service combined with the special warm and authentic Belgian touch.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank annp2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

I have been 3 times in this Brasserie with some great friends of ours very familiar with the place. Excellent fresh traditional belgian food at good prices.
As my friends live opposite to the place I am afraid I will be coming back in the future !

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank domenico b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie de L'Expo also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 
Strombeek-Bever, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Brasserie de L'Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing