We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveller rating
1,337
510
87
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
510
87
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place jourdan maison antoine hermes toiletries steam room business hotel excellent hotel eu institutions city centre hotel is located restaurants and bars minute walk excellent stay comfortable rooms luxury hotel rain shower an upgrade business trip
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We have visited The Sofitel Brussel Europe for a weekend trip and that ist not what we expect from a 5* Hotel.

Our room was not cleaned at 16:30 in the afternoon and we had to wait in the lobby for cleaning.

After that the shower switched temperature between hot and cold all the time and the outflow of the sink did not work well.

We told the reception our problems the next morning and what happend? Nothing, same procedure in the evening.

At the checkout we told them again about the problems. They noticed them, but we had to pay the full price.

Ususally a good Hotel offers you a discount or somthing like that.

We wont visit this Sofitel again....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Alexander M,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sofitel Brussel Europe.

Please allow me to express my most sincere apologies in regards to the situation you had to face during your stay with us. Your observation is very important to us and has been shared to all the Managers in order to avoid that kind of service again in the future.


Thank you again for sharing your concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

I Love the comfortable bed and the modern room and good service, good location and there are near shops and restaurants in the area. We are highly recommended this place for anyone who wants to visit Brussels for first time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A_wikdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear host,

We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us.

Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests.
Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our team members, as we continuously strive to reach excellence.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

My wife and I stay there just for a night as it was a quick stop on our way home. The hotel is luxurious. The receptionists were very professional and welcoming. the room was large and amenities were excellent. We enjoyed the soft and bath robe and the very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of hot and cold dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 626rener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear host,

Thank you for taking the time to share these marvelous comments related to your recent stay with us.

Your observations are very important to us. They have been shared to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean, rooms are big breakfast is very good
but they charged me 310€ for a prepaid room. Business trip booked by agency
Noticed it by a coincidence
Room was nice but not worth to be charged twice for
Keep a look your bill

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank TAMember05022014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear host,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.

I am rather astonished to read your comment. Allow me to invite you to contact me directly on clement.aupin@sofitel.com in order to discuss the situation further.

Thank you in advance.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, close to the european parlement. Had the room on the seventh floor, floor has a nice terrace to enjoy the sun. Room has all you need, a great bed, nespresso in the room, fast wifi, great rain shower. Breakfast is perfect, great choice of fruit, well made eggs, good bread. Nice bar for drinks on ground floor. Meeting rooms are great as well, good snacks, specialy sweets.
Good price for brussels of 185 euro per night including breakfast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank zdaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear host,

We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests.

Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our team members, as we continuously strive to reach excellence.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Clément Aupin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews