We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PUB/ FOOD IN TOWN”
Review of The Black Sheep

The Black Sheep
Ranked #325 of 4,096 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A restobar with a fresh selection of fish & chips, chicken strips and tidbits to coincide with an ever expanding beer menu boosting of 100 plus beers from over 40 breweries.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

This is my go to bar in Brussels when I go out with my friends. Not only is the restaurant/bar service incredible, but the cocktails and beer selections they have is one of the best. Atmosphere can go from super chill and cool to all out party vibe (with the help of live music during Fridays). Food is the best on the block (in my opinion). Burger and finger food selections are delicious, satisfying, and worth it. Would totally recommend The Black Sheep to everyone!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steffi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 171 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2018

This restaurant has yummy food, and awesome staff! The burgers are the best thing to get on the menu - particularly the BBC. You can get snacks like nachos, for eating during sports matches. There's also live music on a Friday night. I've even seen people bring small children late at the weekend, without problems =)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

This is a bar we always look forward to visiting on any holiday we take to Brussels as it had a great meal menu and beer menu and the service is spot on.
Walking in and you know your in a proper beer bar,great decor and furnishings including a cool looking serving bar,there's plenty of seating options spread throughout this bar,it really is one great place to visit.
My twin brother Stephen and I were here on a Thursday evening and this place was busy with a great atmosphere,a very pleasant member of staff greeted us warmly and after a quick study of the beers on offer we both opted to have a Paix Dieu beer,these were served in absolutely fantastic condition,we just chilled out and soaked up the great vibe in this busy and popular bar.
Our beers were superb,a really tasty ,full bodied brew that has a wonderful hoppy aroma and served in its own distinct sloping glass.
We really enjoyed our beers in here before we moved on and as on every other visit to here we had a great time.
The Black Sheep is really easy to locate,we jumped bus number 71 from stop De Brockere down to Place Eugene Flagey were you will find this bar on Chaussee De Boondael.
Opening hours are;
Monday &Tuesday,closed.
Wednesday & Thursday,5pm till 1am.
Friday & Saturday,5pm till 3am.
Sunday,5pm till Midnight.
A great bar and well worth checking out.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

The English-language comedy nights are hilarious! They are held like once a month. Dates are usually posted on their Facebook page.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank JonasJulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

We love this place! We regularly attend the comedy nights held at The Black Sheep but it’s also a great place for catching up with friends or having something to eat.

The staff are really friendly and always remember us. Service is quick and efficient, something not seen very often in Brussels!

The food is really lovely and the portion sizes are great (if you order the nachos be prepared for a mountain of them!)

There is a huge selection of drinks, even a bespoke gin menu and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. We always have a good time here :)

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank KChristine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Sheep also viewed

 

Been to The Black Sheep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing