We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solys Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$140
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$353
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
US$130
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MAS Residence(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
2
3
9
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
9
12
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 49 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Hotel was booked through Hotels.com and they gave it a two star rating. So at least i thought it would be basic, but clean, presentable and safe. All three were totally wrong.
The first thing you noted when arriving is the large front window at the entrance was smashed, the others windows and entrance doors were covered so you could not see into the property. After waiting outside for 15 mins, i was eventually guided to another door by the bar adjacent to the property. The receptionist opened the door and i was amazed as the propoerty was under- going building works that i had not been informed off. I register then given directions to the room in addition to being handed the remote control for the television? Their comment on this was they go missing ! On entering the room, i found it to be filthy, bathroom shower covered in dirt, bedding damp and final straw to find wood lice in the bedding. Lots of other things to complain about, but i think this gives you some indication. Need i say anymore, my recommendation do not stay there.

Room Tip: Do not book this especially through Hotels.com. The ratings are totally incorrect. How this place justifies 2 stars is beyond belief ! Do Hotels.com actually have inspectors?
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisflyer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1
Reviewed April 2, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

as soon as we walked in the smell in reception was off-putting - it smelt ike a public toilet.

the stair p to the rooms are very small and steep so you cant get a proper foothold - nightmare when carrying bags.

the road outsdie is veyr noisy gut there is good double glazing. however if the air con doenst work, (as ours didn't- room 111) you will need the window open and the noise from the road and the trains is very loud and non stop - about 10 lanes of traffic, right outside.

It is near the Eurostar station and also either Lemonier or Midi metro but I do NOt recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a 50/50 place, and depending on where in Brussels you want to be and how long you're staying will determine which 50 you will vote for.

Negative bits: no lift; scary staircase (22 steps to the first floor), narrow, steep and bendy in the middle, with narrow steps; no catering except a rather DIY breakfast (but see below for neighbouring restaurants); rooms rather small; telly only had two channels and no sound; workspace also very small.

Positive bits: lovely reception staff, very helpful with carrying bags, etc., and offered to go out and buy me food if I wished; but there are two cafés next door offering food from about €8.50 a main course (watch out, they don't necessarily accept credit cards); room, though small, spotlessly clean with blond wood furniture and floors, bathroom with good towels, soap and shampoo, very comfortable bed; air conditioning; free high-speed wifi internet that really worked; less than a kilometre from the centre of the city and Brussels-Midi railway station; and, the clincher, €45 a night.

So, you pays your money and you takes your choice. Would I stay there again? For one night probably yes, but not for longer. It would be an ideal base, however, for cash-strapped sightseers.

Room Tip: Room 114 is the closest to the top of the scary stairs on the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This hotel is horrible, don't recommend it at all.
There is not lift, you have to carry your language up on narrow slippery stairs. When we arrived we got our rooms on the third floor. The 'funny' thing is that the receptions told us the wrong room numbers so we had to look all over third floor for our rooms. We could smell the paint all over 3rd floor and it was worst in the room. After staying there for 5 minutes I can say we were I bit high from the smell. Even if this is a non-smoking hotel the room were smelling like old cigarette smoke, the sheets look very used.

For breakfast you had to be there before 9, otherwise you find only leftovers.

Our rooms were changed with rooms on the first and second floor but the cigarette smoked was still there. I found pubic hair on the bathroom floor (not very pleasant) and urine stains on the toilet! (very grouse).

If you really care about your health and your money, don't stay at this hotel. At the same price you can find much better!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews