We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le excellent”
Review of Le Rabassier

Le Rabassier
Ranked #1 of 4,099 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$130
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We travelled to Brussels for a business trip and had the opportunity to dine at this fantastic restaurant where the food was divine. The food here was so perfectly cooked that everything tasted as though the ingredients used were from the restaurant's own backyard. The usage of the herbs were executed just rightly to ensure a finely balanced taste and flavours of the dishes. The service also matched the quality of the food. The wines accompanying our meals were of the highest quality. Overall this was dining at the highest level in a very relaxed and comfortable environment.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 811michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 618 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This was definitely the best restaurant Ive been on last trip. I made a reservation a month ago and was totally worth it. They put black truffle on almost of dishes and especially scollop was stunning. Cod fish was also great. I enjoyed all plate and would love to visit again if I go back to Brussels.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank brianrW691MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant , obviously undervalued by G&M and Michelin. We took the „small“ Rabassier menue for € 79.- and it was worth every cent. Particularly, the amuse bouche and later the second starter with the scallops were high class food. The service by Madame la Patronne was very professional and friendly. Can they still Improve? Yes, with a wine pairing. How nice would it be to drink always a glass of the best wine with a specific dish rather than drinking from the same bottle throughout the whole menue.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank schmidl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Very classy and small restaurant, outstanding food, and very nice service. Definitely want to go back, and would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Austin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

The husband & wife team are perfectly simpatico, she front of house & he the chef.
We booked online from Australia for a special dinner for our only night in Brussels.
This is a small 20 seat restaurant, comfortable chairs & beautiful linen. A formal setting but not one that you are uncomfortable in after being a tourist all day.
There are 4 differently priced set menus, we chose the €79/person & added freshly shaved truffles on our cheese.
A lovely bottle of wine with excellent guidance from madam.
The whole evening was perfect & the food sublime.
Served artistically on unique glass & crockery with antique silver cutlery.
Cannot speak highly enough of Restaurant Rabassier!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank edwenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Rabassier also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Le Rabassier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing