We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Dinner”

Aux Armes de Bruxelles
Reserve with
Aux Armes de Bruxelles is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #444 of 4,098 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$28 - US$57
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Old Brussels, the Aux Armes de Bruxelles brasserie is a veritable institution in the historic neighbourhood of Ilot Sacre. The cosy decor, respect for traditional Belgian cooking and first-class service have made Aux Armes a top destination for fine dining in Brussels since 1921.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We tried a number of classic Belgian dishes at Aux Armes. A few interesting cocktails as well. Service was very attentive and the location was in the pedestrian downtown. This was a great start to our trip.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ace4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018

I had tried to book this famous old restaurant on their website and by telephone from London before a weekend in Bruxelles but without response.
When I arrived I went there, only to find a notice on the door saying that it was closed temporarily. No information about when or if it will ever open again.
I think that it is very bad that neither the restaurant’s own website nor any of the many other sites that offer to make bookings (including tripadvisor) have published up to date
Information about this.

Date of visit: March 2018
7  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

The Aux Armes de Bruxelles has a very classic tone. The decor, the waitering style, the overall ambient make you feel like you've jumped back a couple of decades.

However, don't let that fool you. The food was good, the waiters were polite and the only thing you could really shrug about is the price, which is high, but perfectly average for its location.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Being of Belgian heritage I wanted to show my wife this restaurant, one I used to go to a long time ago. While old fashion in its decor, there’s something to be said about clean, white linen tablecloths on tables as this restaurant continues with this tradition. The moules provençales and the fillet américain were really good. The staff were attentive and courteous. This restaurant is undoubtedly one of two of the last genuine Belgian restaurants left in that street! It’s not cheap, nor is it ridiculously overpriced.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ClaudeRakisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

We just popped in after cinema to have a moules-frites, but the mussels were small and dry, as if they had been precooked and just had some soup added. Actually they arrived at our table 5-10 minutes after we ordered. Stupidly we only realized on afterthought.
After 30 years in Belgium I think it’s my right to. Really catastrophic, as this restaurant used to have a good reputation. This is one of the Belgian national dishes!
Surroundings are nice, servants very reserved. One good point. Our servant found an error by himself and corrected it...

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank odsherred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aux Armes de Bruxelles also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Aux Armes de Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing