We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”
Review of Chez Leon

Chez Leon
Ranked #593 of 5,265 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hier, aujourd'hui et demain... Il y a plus d'un siècle, Léon Vanlancker ouvrait un petit restaurant de 5 tables, rue des Bouchers, Depuis les générations suivantes ont chacune apporté leur pierre à l'édifice. Aujourd'hui, tout en perpétuant la tradition, Rudy Vanlancker et son fils Kevin poursuivent l'oeuvre de leur aïeul. Plus de 500 places assises vous accueillent 365 jours par an !
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Had the mussels and their local brew for lunch. On the menu prices were high; thus I had expected a great meal. On this trip I tried mussels from this and from two other restaurants. Chez Leon mussels were below average.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank X6183JFericr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (9,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,580 - 1,584 of 9,438 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I love this place, the food is EXCELLENT. Every time I visit Brussels I HAVE to go here and have the mussels with french fries and waterzooi with fish. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Traveler_ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Such a nice place to eat and enjoy moules and sea food. Specially you should try à la plancha and croquettes de crevettes

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Cagri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

There are a lot of places to eat on this street but only one that has been in operation as long as Chez Leon. The mussels and frites are fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank jjans986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

this restaurant is populae cuz it has been more than 100 years here.
can try beligeum food (mules) price is higher than other restaurant. look really popular among the tourists. especially japanese. they had japanese restaurant.

staff was helpful (look like manager) but too noisy inside. we visit before close. even customers there, they keep cleaning and noisy.

food was good. but so slaty for me.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank vivl724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chez Leon also viewed

 

Been to Chez Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.