We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local cuisine ”
Review of Restaurant Vincent

Restaurant Vincent
Reserve with
Restaurant Vincent is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #485 of 4,099 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$40 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Vincent is a traditional Brussels restaurant founded in 1905. We have the pleasure to welcome you in an authentic and exceptional atmosphere where our staff will make you discover a lot of Belgian and French specialties. Cuts and bowing in front of you in the restaurant.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Nice local find. The restaurant has a unique cosy atmosphere. The restaurant was very busy but the service was still fast and our waiter was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a tasty meal which included mussels and my husband had the pork with a decent bottle of local wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank avrilmckay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018

Decent food in the city center. Service was a bit slow, but not terrible. They were able to accommodate my need to be gluten-free (celiac). OK if you're running out of places to get a table or wanting something relatively inexpensive.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We had a very good meal here. The steak was perfectly cooked rare and the pepper sauce made in front of us delicious. The service was excellent and the setting great, lots of painted tiles on the walls. You just get the feeling that this is a family run restaurant, and they really know their business. Nothing fancy just very good food at fairly reasonable prices.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Had supper with friends here on a Saturday night. A superb setting with period tiles and grand furniture, friendly staff and excellent food, really tasty steak tartare which I always find a good test of a kitchen, there is no hiding place. Crepes flambe for pudding very good. All in all a good night and though pricy worth it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesjudge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Went for dinner at 730pm as recommendation as a good meat restaurant. We ordered starters and 4 sirloin steaks only to be told 10mins later that they only had 2 left. So we ordered two filets. The starters were good, but when the main courses arrived the rare steak was well done and the filets were the wrong size. When we pointed it out to the waitresses she said that was all there was. Eventually we managed to speak to the manager who was semi apologetic and made the gesture of offering the two sirloins. Thank you for the gesture, but we would have preferred what we ordered and especially to have had a waitress who wanted to address the problem as oppose to ignoring us.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scuderiaedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Vincent also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Restaurant Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing