We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place for burgers”

Manhattn's Burgers Beurs
Ranked #5 of 33 Quick Bites in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Manhattn's is a premium burger restaurant born in the revolutionary spirit of giving people the opportunity to be a part of the entertaining and enchanting New York experience. Get a Taste of New York made with Flame Grilled Matured Irish beef, Little Italy Homemade buns and Belgian fries.
Restaurant details
Description: Manhattn's is a premium burger restaurant born in the revolutionary spirit of giving people the opportunity to be a part of the entertaining and enchanting New York experience. Get a Taste of New York made with Flame Grilled Matured Irish beef, Little Italy Homemade buns and Belgian fries.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Went there for a quick lunch. Was a decent place for burgers and fries. I had the Big Gatsby was well cooked and tasty. Was a bit disappointed that they charged €4 for a handful of chips, why not increase the price for a burger slightly and include the chips.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank andreassL6940QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 403 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

The atmosphere is very nice. Wooden/metallic tables and stands and the decoration based on a comic book theme referring to the Mafia era in the US. The employees are polite and helpful.

The burger I got was really nice, but expensive. It was 12.5€ just for that!! The fries were extra. So burger + fries + beer = 20plus € to get some decent lunch. A bit over the top in my opinion.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarTsan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We saw mixed reviews, some raving, some good, some ok, and some not great about this place so we decided to try it. The burgers are ok, pretty big but not very tasty, the special sauce is a slightly vinegar version of ranch dressing, whilst not my favourite it did add some flavour to the burger which was desperately needing it. The frites are ok, but you will get much better frites from any street kiosk, though the charge for frites by manhattan’s burger is fair. This burger isn’t going to win over any burger fan but it did fill a hole. If you are after a fried food fix I would suggest you pop next door to fritland, where any craving for fried food will be met with lard drench loveliness.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

It's a rather good, but not an exceptional place. The staff is pleasant and helpful. As for the burgers - don't expect a miracle, but they are quite decent. However, the fries are not he most delicious...

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skanestukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Nothing special, I would say rather bland
You money is spent better elsewhere, other than that the interior is quite nice

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manhattn's Burgers Beurs also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Manhattn's Burgers Beurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing