We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
397
436
166
86
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
436
166
86
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crowne plaza beautiful hotel crepes great bathroom rooms are spacious park your car per day opera house floor city sauna wellness belgium europe stylish dutch
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel. The location is very good. The room, we booked a luxery room, was good and clean. Airco was a plus. We did expect it to be a little larger but all in all it was good. The staff at the reception was excellent. Also if you stay a day use the valid parking. They park your car and the next day they bring it to the front. Super service. Before going to dinner in the restaurant we sat on the outside terrace. After waiting for 20 minutes I went inside to get some drinks. Nobody came outside although more people were waiting. This should improve if you have 5 stars. Dinner was suberb. Really excellant and very good staff. Breakfast was super. Just 1 negative point. They serve fresh fried eggs but nobody was there to prepare them. Its a pity because we missed this. On some points they should improve the service level and staff. These are just some minor points. I would certainly recomend this hotel for a weekend stay in Liege. And a bonus is the historic part of this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Andre K,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us, les Comtes de Méan - Liège.

We are indeed very fortunate to be situated so close to places of interest, great parks and restaurants as well as convenient transport links. I am delighted that we were able to create a comfortable stay for you.

However I am very sorry to hear that you found the staff a little confused. I can assure you that this is not the usual delivery of service from our hotel. The feedback provided by our guests help us to improve the service we deliver and I have shared your feedback in regards to bar with the FB Manager to follow up.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Alicia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

You don’t aspect such a big hotel when you enter the hotel. The reception is on the seventh flour the rooms below. Very nice room, clean, there’s everything what you need.
Great breakfast for everyone. We really liked it.

Room Tip: Fifth floor
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Mrs. Antje D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, les Comtes de Méan - Liège.

I am thrilled that your stay was a great one and that we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your generous feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Alicia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Very nicly and recently refurbished hotel, with a lobby at 7th floor, and a rooftop bar with an astounding sight of the city.
Big and convenient rooms, clean and full of the business devices needed to properly work, usb doors, sockets, wi-fi and the like.
Good breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Millo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Millo1968,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback after recent stay with us at Les Comtes de Méan - Liège.

I am very happy to hear that on the most part you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your time in providing us with detailed feedback and we apologise for any disappointments you had encountered and I will share information with relevant departments.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Alicia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We were pleasantly surprised after changing hotels from our primary hotel, some two hours away, to this one!

Room/Suite:
Bed was very comfortable.
Suite has a separate tub and shower, vaulted ceilings with the old timbers visible.
Air conditioning made the room very comfortable on a very hot day.
Mini bar is stocked with a small amount of refreshments.
Snacks are available under the coffee maker

Everything is within walking distance...opera house, dining, etc.

A few more nights would have been nice.

Staff are fantastic, very helpful and eager to please. Very enjoyable stay! Many thanks!!

Room Tip: Book a suite
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Mr. David S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Les Comtes de Méan - Liège.

Your kind comments about the hotel are highly appreciated and I could not agree with you more that we are indeed in such a great location to explore what the city has to offer.

I am truly delighted to read your review and will make it a point to share it with the entire team. It is comments like this that the team strive towards.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Alicia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, happy hour! Mai tais that are the best I’ve ever had. This became our restaurant of choice while we were in Paris. Never disappointed. The bartender was brilliant and has a real touch with tropical drinks. The owner was fantastic and greeted us warmly each time we went. Such a charming change from some of the other restaurants where service was NOT a priority.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyndaprather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B. W, Responsable relations clients at Les Comtes de Mean, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Mrs. Lyndaprather,


First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest in our Hotel, les Comtes de Méan.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your most recent stay with us.

​I am thrilled to hear that we met your needs and expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind regards,


Alicia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews