We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, delicious food”

Restaurant Saveurs de Bulgaria
Ranked #2 of 713 Restaurants in Liege
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We found the place in TripAdvisor and it deserves its high rating on 100%. The food is excellent, we ate beans soup and mixed grill. The portions were big and the food served in authentic ceramic plates. Furthermore the service is excellent and friendly - something you almost never find in Belgium. Perfect hygene of the toilet.

Thank TigraPinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saveurs de B, Gérant at Restaurant Saveurs de Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for your confidence, and for the pleasure of receiving you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 255 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2017

Warm atmosphere, friendly waiter/owner and really good food. I especially liked the fried bell pepper filled with feta cheese, it is one of the best things I've ever eaten. The simmered meat & vegetable dishes were also very good, we'll definitely go eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vveronica2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saveurs de B, Gérant at Restaurant Saveurs de Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for your confidence, and for the pleasure of receiving you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We were treated with a warm welcome and the whole atmosphere made it feel as if we were family guests. Food was very good, had a cold meat dish for starter and two different bowl dishes for the main course, both were rich and tasty.
Would definitely come again

Thank Mulirav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saveurs de B, Gérant at Restaurant Saveurs de Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

thanks for your visit, you are welcome, with pleasures ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Yes ....tried all...excellent...real bulgarian restaurant...the food is truly bulgarian...can't get better in belgium....

Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

This is the best Bulgarian restaurant out of Bulgaria for sure. I must say that it can compete with the best restaurants IN Bulgaria as well. The food is as good as my grandma's food and the service is excellent!! I'll come back tomorrow and the day after and every time I visit Liege.

Thank DVZ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Saveurs de Bulgaria also viewed

Liege, Liege Province
Liege, Liege Province
 
Liege, Liege Province
 
Liege, Liege Province
Liege, Liege Province
 

Been to Restaurant Saveurs de Bulgaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing