We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffle Heaven!”

Une Gaufrette Saperlipopette
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Liege
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Description: Authentic Liège waffles, freshly baked bread, yummy home-made pastries, pancakes like Grandma used to make, our famous chouquettes and much more! Everything is additive-free and made with local ingredients. Saperlipopette*! (*Goodness!)
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Liège waffles, freshly baked bread, yummy home-made pastries, pancakes like Grandma used to make, our famous chouquettes and much more! Everything is additive-free and made with local ingredients. Saperlipopette*! (*Goodness!)
Reviewed June 4, 2018

The waffles here are so good we stopped twice in one day! The vanilla was better than the cinnamon in my opinion. The staff was super friendly and gave us multiple samples. Who could resist this sweet treat!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 787 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2018

Finding a parking spot around the store was HARD but the Liège waffles were totally worth the hassle.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macgybor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Attracted by the charming name and the row outside the tiny shop we bought our first gauffres and came back every day for more. Plus the croissants at the other side of the street (their second shop) plus a large bag of chouquettes we took back home - I'm going to miss them. Yes, the waffles are really really good and the rest is yummie too.... Very kind personnel that keeps offering tiny bites of everything you want to taste. You'll be going back!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

If you don’t know what to chose in this tiny shop full of tasty smells and sweets, don’t worry! The lady behind the counter will kindly show you around the products and make you taste them.

I fell for the gaufre liégeoise with cinnamon. But the speculoos or the cherry filled gaufre were also yummy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LiFoo_8020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Warm fresh local handmade delicious waffles (had the traditional basic ones). Have had so many around the world and these win hands down - so good! Was a line out the door. Also had so many other delicious looking goodies, and a plate of mixed small portions to taste at the counter.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank HDiz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Une Gaufrette Saperlipopette also viewed

Liege, Liege Province
Liege, Liege Province
 
Liege, Liege Province
Liege, Liege Province
 
Liege, Liege Province
Liege, Liege Province
 

Been to Une Gaufrette Saperlipopette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing