We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Trip.com
US$174
US$168
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Hotels.comUS$174
Booking.comUS$174
eDreamsUS$174
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
101
136
50
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
136
50
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old building mobility issues nice hotel nice room jacuzzi parking toilet pity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2020

The hotel is in an old building, it is very picturesque and they have obviously made a big effort with the decor, lots of marble staircases etc. However, the downside is that there are lots of staircases, it seems almost impossible to get to a bedroom without going up or down a staircase.

Since we only stayed in one room - 309 - I will focus the review on that. To start when we opened the door to the room, there was a flight of stairs up to the actual bedroom. Nice room, bed was a bit soft but very comfortable and there is view out over the roof of the church.

Downside, there were no spare sockets in the room. I had to unplug a bedside lamp to charge my phone. The room has absolutely no storage space. Yes, there is a cupboard at the bottom of the stairs at the entry, but there is no natural light, no artificial light and it is really dark in there. There were some hangers attached to a rail and there was space to leave a suitcase but no shelves.

Massive bathroom with a huge bath/jacuzzi, which was lovely but took ages to fill and there was no shower, only a shower attachment, which was not ideal. In addition, there was blind over the window facing the church, which it was impossible to open - pity as it would have made the room lovely and bright.

Now for, to my mind the worst issue with the room. The toilet is next to the door to the room, which means anyone wanting to use it at night had to go downstairs. Worse, there is no hand basin, meaning anyone using the bathroom had then to return upstairs to wash their hands. There wasn't even a bin in the toilet.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneD1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2019

One of the best hotels our family has stayed at. The staff is super friendly, the amenities are perfect, it has such character and is beautifully located. The manager / boss or owner is one of the friendliest and most humble guys ..
Breakfast was absolutely perfect and all was very well priced
Have stayed there 2 times already and cannot wait to come back
Thank you for making our visit to Wallonie so pleasant
A.D

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GlobalRoamer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Stayed here recently for 1 night. Hotel is easy to find and located centrally.

Parking is a challenge but with some help of the hotel you will manage. Service at check-in is friendly. I was a little early so room was not ready but they have a good seating area where you can wait.

Rooms are spacious and have all amenities. Good bed and nice bathroom / shower. WIFI is of good quality. You can go up and down both with stairs or elevator.

As mentioned the hotel is centrally located and therefore you can navigate easily.

I did have the breakfast in the morning. Well organised and available from 7 AM onwards.

All together a good stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AvdV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2019

Not too sure how this hotel has a 4 star rating with basic issues such as:
-No tea/coffee sets in the room
-Aircon malfunctioning
-Unbelievably rude and unhelpful staff
-Rooms smelling of sewers
-Breakfast fit for a 2* motorway hotel

The hotel benefits from being located centrally, allowing you to escape to spend as much time as possible away from it. If possible, avoid staying in their new annex which is soulless, insipid and with a gutter stench you will struggle to clean from your clothes. The person working evenings at the reception desk is charming and helpful. Unfortunately, their day-time counterpart appears to have a chip on his shoulders which he attempts to channel through passive-aggression, straight-up aggression and a level of arrogance that will leave you gasping for air.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank loadlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights to attend an event in the area . Room ( standard) was nice and clean and airy . Comfy bed, a/c , fridge in room with stocked mini bar ,also large wardrobe for hanging clothes, plenty lighting , sofa in separate area from bed with table ( used this for cases) modern walk in shower and some toiletries provided .
The hotel itself is a maze of various rooms and meeting areas on different levels ( also different levels within levels) you come upon odd steps of various depths on each level - some of which are really dangerous as so unexpected . For example one at our door - only seen once when door opened! Hotel is in a quiet area of town , but only 5 minutes walk from centre BUT most of the noise in the hotel came from chairs being dragged along the hard tiled floors. There is a grill restaurant, bar and another attached restaurant. ( fairy hefty prices but obviously good with the amount of people using them .)
Only gripe with room was no kettle to make a cuppa and hotel were charging over the odds for a very small coffee.
However , need to say of an incident which occurred here . I found a mobile phone in the toilets , handed it in to a member of staff , discovered the next day that the phone belonged to another person attending the same event as us so went to reception with her to retrieve it only to find the member of staff had not handed it in! Staff were not really bothered about this despite the owner of the phone and myself as finder trying to get to the bottom of it . Hotel has CCTV but apparently none where I had given the staff member the phone .Very disappointing, hence the reason for lower rating as obviously there is an untrustworthy staff member and sadly hotel not bothered.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Brandylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews