We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$157
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Onderbergen(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cathedral(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
37
29
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
29
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecroissantsold buildingtram stophot waterminute walkcontinental breakfastcenturybunnygentcentrecityluggageeuros
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Spacious room, clean, noisy stairs, but friendly hosts, open kitchen and only a 5min walk to city centre. Top tip: Get the #1 tram from train station to Rabotstraat - it stops across the road from the hotel. And DEFINITELY HAVE THE BREAKFAST! It's fantastic value for money and better than the overpriced disappointing breakfast at a major chain hotel we stayed in later!!!

Room Tip: We were upstairs so didn't really have noise. I imagine the downstairs rooms are probably a bit noisy but there's no street noise. You may want a room closer to the main house if wifi signal is important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvoandDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Very friendly family run B&B 5 minute walk from the heart of a beautiful city. Great value rooms considering the spacious nature and superb location. Tram stop right outside and was able to park across the road for 8 euro / night.

Great breakfast choice looking out onto the quiet and pretty courtyard, was a great way to start the day exploring a hidden gem of a city.

Room Tip: The room for 4 had bunk beds and a a double, as well as a sofabed. In a converted loftspace, plenty more room too as well as all the bedss
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Four of us stayed in Ghent for one night on our trip through Belgium and had a great stay at Onderland. This was a very nice B&B with a great host. The B&B was well located, the room was not only nice but huge, and the breakfast was great! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will make this place our first choice the next time we come through Ghent!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlpugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed in the Onderland suite with four female friends and had a wonderfull experience.
The accomodation is splendid, close to the citycentre and very peacefull with a lovely garden. The staff was very helpfull and polite. Everything was neat and the breakfast was great. We really love to come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reizen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed in the suite, so I can't say anything about the regular rooms. The suite looks like a 19th century gentleman's residence - even the heater is historical. The apartment consists of two huge bedrooms, a living room with seating area, dining table and kitchen and a (modern) bathroom. The price is comparable to two regular rooms. I considered it ideal because we travelled with a family member and wanted to spend some time together in a relaxed atmosphere, next to visiting the sites of Ghent.
The suite has one important drawback. The trams run through the Rabotstraat at about two metres from the bedroom windows, causing noise and vibrations in the apartment, even with double glazing and roll-down shutters. Considering every thing else, this was acceptable for me.
The breakfast was just what I expect in a professional B&B. The owners are not very present, so those looking for a personal type of B&B might look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joris015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews