We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
77
227
80
30
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
227
80
30
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station tram stop city centre top floor reception closes can buy tram tickets nice hotel room was clean citadel park hotel door breakfast is served convenient location scrambled eggs and bacon gent st minute walk fresh pastries single room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 416 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is s little tired in places but is quite well situated especially for the station. Main downtown would be about 15 min walk or there is a tram stop immediately outside.
There was no bottled water provided in room and it was odd shaped with an unpleasant outlook. Overall rather tired.
Breakfast was continental with bacon and scrambled eggs. All self service but perfectly adequate in a room on the top floor.
You have to book and pay extra for car park and it is incredibly tight to get in and out even for a mid range vehicle.
Staff member on check in was very pleasant. There is a small bar there but not one that is likely ever to be used.
Overall, okay for a short stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ProblemPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Location was excellent, close to train, tram and bus. Amenities were good. Breakfast was also good with continental breakfast. Since it was summer I had to switch on the air conditioner.
Only issue I had was the bed which was hard for me.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svelan402121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Lovely hotel, convenient for railway station. Breakfast room was pleasantly located on top floor (level 6) and gave a great panoramic view of the city. No problems at all during stay, staff were very good, breakfast was plentiful, varied and enjoyable. Room was fine and housekeeping very good, would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank balindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Stayed here for three nights while attending a conference in Ghent. This hotel is not in the central historic tourist zone-- about a 20-30 minute walk south. However, for me it was very convenient, very close to the train station (didn't have to drag my luggage far), and also near the art museums (my main destination). It was easy to walk to the center at other times for meals and tourist things, though there was plenty to eat in the immediate vicinity of the hotel too (not isolated at all). A tram passes in front that can carry you straight to the center, but I walked.

I had a single room, very quiet, facing the back into other buildings (no view at all, but I wasn't hanging out there). Nice super-clean and modern bathroom with shower, small desk, big TV, all in working order. Card entry to room and to hotel after hours, no issues there. Water boiler in the room for instant coffee or tea, replenished daily. Large FREE breakfast (included in price) served daily on the top floor of the hotel in a very attractive breakfast room: eggs, bacon, cold cuts, fresh fruit, assorted yummy fresh pastries, toast and jam, coffee, juice, etc. Very pleased by this! Nice view from the breakfast room looking out over the city.

The staff were helpful and efficient-- no complaints. I'd definitely stay here again, given the super-low price and convenience to the station, unless business required me to be in the center. Overall, I'm very pleased to have picked this hotel!

Room tip: Rooms on the back were quiet. Front might have betters view, but could also have street noise from the passing tram.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vonschwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We booked this hotel just sleep in, but actually it was not so bad. Bathroom already renovated and very nice, room was little bit oldy, but for 3* good one. Real pleasant surprise was breakfast (included in the rate) which was really nice on the top floor. Its close to the train station and still doable by walk or train to the center. We would go here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews