We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
128
311
197
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
311
197
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre tram station bit dated public transport easy access pleasant stay hotel is located family room motorway atrium gent exhibition belgium euro brussels
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 707 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for one night due to business. The hotel is out of town, close to the highway. Rooms are ok, clean and comfortable, even though they are very old fashioned decorated. Service and staff were good and breakfast also. Good enough for a short stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yaronlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Yaron Levi,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review.

We are pleased to know that your one night stay at Holiday Inn Gent Expo was a comfortable one.

Thank you for all your compliments.
We are glad that the room and the facilities were to your satisfaction. We assure you that you will find our hotel comfortable for a longer stay too.

Our team is also happy that we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best.
Thomas Van Parijs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located next to the Flanders expo and also next to the highway to Brussels. The rooms are ok with a bit dated bathrooms and furniture but clean. The personnel there are very helpful and the service is very very good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Zavos,

We would like to thank you for this review about your experience in our hotel.

We are glad you had a comfortable stay and greatly appreciated our convenient location. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of your room, we have taken note of your remarks concerning the furniture and bathrooms.

We are happy to hear you received such a friendly and professional service.

All of the team very much hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards,

Nils Picqueur, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

Decent hotel well placed for the expo and Ikea. Comfortable and clean rooms, and a really good breakfast and decent bar. Evening restaurant lacks atmosphere and variety a little bit because of its size when empty. Had to be moved rooms at 1am as well because heating malfunctioned and room was cold, which took a little while to sort. However, the team on the front desk were really helpful and it wasn’t their fault. Well located for a 10 min team ride to the city centre.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank H8TMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your time at Holiday Inn Gent Expo Hotel, situated 15 minutes to the City Centre by tram.

It is great to see that the comfort and cleanliness of your room was satisfactory, and we are glad that you enjoyed our delicious and extensive range of hot and cold breakfast products.

Thank you for your kind mention of our team members - we are always willing to assist our guests, wherever necessary.

Please accept our apologies for any maintenance issues you had experienced with regards to the heating - we appreciate your patience.

We welcome any further suggestions you may have on our restaurant on your next visit!

We hope to see you, again. Best wishes,

Nils Picqueur, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights to attend the Ghent Six Day cycle race. We could not have chosen a better hotel. The reception on arrival was excellent and welcomed after a ferry crossing and drive. Junior suite wax shout 450 sq ft. The room was very clean and well equipped and quiet. The 7ft bed was extremely comfortable with a pillow menu. Plenty of power sockets. Small wardrobe but plenty of drawer and storage space for an extended stay. Free WiFi and car parking. Iron & board. Good value and recommended

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J2798ABinfo, Front desk at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for htis great feedback! It really warms our heart to read that all our efforts to make your stay memorable are appreciated, and that you enjoyed the time spent here with us!

We hope to see you again soon for another citytrip in Ghent maybe?

Wishing you a great weekend!

Kind regards

Bianka Solymosi

front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Holiday Inn is close to highway, near city but truely nothing else around. Clean, cosy, quiet. Nice food and service. There are still many better hotels in Ghent but also this one is good. Parking is not included in price and no water in a room.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank is37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J2798ABinfo, Shift Leader at Holiday Inn Gent Expo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences in Holiday Inn Gent Expo and thank you for your score.

We appreciate your comments en hope you enjoyed your stay.

Hoping to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

Bruno De Zutter
Holiday Inn Gent Expo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews