We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend stay in Ghent”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and dining room
living and dining room dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living and dining room
living and dining room
dining table
dining table
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
garden
hall
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
front of house
garden with terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ghent, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Angie153
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend stay in Ghent”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a good weekend staying at the House of Choice. It is a spacious modern style house with good facilities, and very useful parking on the drive. It would be necessary to have a car. We had to be very careful with the stairs, as they are steeper than what we are used to in the UK and quite slippy. We were unable to get the dishwasher working as it said it had no water, but seemed to be turned on under the sink. Other than this we had a great time. The property is very well placed for visiting Ghent and Bruges and surrounding areas. We found Ghent to be lovely, quieter than Bruges but still many great buildings. We had a super boat trip. Many thanks to Christel for making us so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battLeice...
leicester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious property in a central location”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fully equipped house in an ideal location for travelling around the Flanders region. We had our own car and I recommend that a car is essential. Good facilities near to the property nice little supermarket and lovely pizza restaurant which does take away and eat in . Christel the owner had provided everything we needed. We had a fantastic stay and would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay943
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation for our family stay, close to Ghent & sports ground”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We would stay here again when we next visit this area. A car is required for a stay at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was very well equipped
Liked least: 2 small issues, coffee machine not heating and bad smell from washing machine overflow, we reported to owner for attention.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Belleuve, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our family of five...”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is perfectly located in the middle of Bruges and Brussels, giving you the non-tourist feel, but still being a short drive away from all the big cities to explore. Ghent was a lovely town, and the Sunday Markets were very fun and tasty. The home was a perfect fit for my husband and my three children under 6. We didn't even use the third floor bedroom. As my girls and I roomed together in the queen room and plenty of room for our pack n' play for our little one, featuring double sinks, which was helpful. My husband and son roomed in the king room, with the wall closet and Tv, perfect for them. The second story bathroom was nice to have for night time bathroom breaks, and the main floor shower, bathroom was great for our family needs. The kitchen was perfect for this home-cooking mom, complete with everything you'll need, even spices and oils. The living room/dining room was a great open space for the kids to run around, giving each one of us some space to do what we liked. One living room sofa extended out to a queen bed, which we used as a place for the kids place off the hard wood floor, and for family story time. I also really enjoyed the outdoor shutters. They were great to black out the windows, down stairs and up, for naps. The washing/drying machine will be very useful for those staying longer than us, or incase of emergency washings. Over all, this house and location was a dream for us. I'm so glad we found it. And if you have any trouble with anything, there is always someone a phone call away, and arrives in a matter of minutes. We didn't use the backyard, but was big enough for family fun and enjoyment of day. Perfect for anyone wanting to just blend into the town, instead of the typical touristy feel... Thank you so much...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything overall...
Liked least: The stairs were a bit steep for what we are use to, and always had a childs hand going up and coming down...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annegret...
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Im Haus hört Mann kein larm von die Autobahn, aber anderseits is Mann deswegen schnell auf die Autobahn und sind Brugge,Brüssel und Antwerpen alle innerhalb eine Stunde zu erreichen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lothar K
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ausstattung und Terrasse
Liked least: Auto ist empfehlenswert
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maric411
Trappes, France
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing