We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious modern apartment perfectly located in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, with seats for 10. Two sofas are sofa beds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, with seats for 10. Two sofas are sofa beds.
Lot of space, right in the city center Completely equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living room, with seats for 10. Two sofas are sofa beds.
Lot of space, right in the city center
Completely equipped kitchen
Acces to the upper floor
Room 1, 1 double bed or 2 singles ones, with washbasin
In each room room: luxuary box springs
Room 2, 1 double bed or 2 singles ones, with washbasin
Room 3, 1 double bed or 2 singles ones, with washbasin
Apartment with a lot of light
Bathroom with a large bath and 1 of the 2 toilets
Same bathroom: shower and 2 washbasins
Park your car for 10 minutes in front of the door to drop your luggage
Back of the house with 2 apartments in total
Washer and dryer
Extra fridge if necessary
Child safety gate for the internal stair
Lower floor of the 150 sq m apartment
Upper floor of the 150 sq m apartment
Information documents provided (extensive info ordered in several documents)
The Graslei and Korenlei embankment at 500m (550 yd)
The caste of the Counts at 450m (500 yd)
The Mystic Lamb in St Baafs Cathedral at 900m (980 yd)
St Nicholas Cathedral at 650m (700 yd)
Butchers Hall at 600m (650yd)
Secured parking lot at 120 m (140 yd) - 14 euro / 24hr
Supermarket at 110m (130 yd) - open every day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ghent, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mitchell...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious modern apartment perfectly located in the heart of old town Ghent”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived in Ghent by car and found the apartment with ease. Parking was a breeze located within minutes of the residence. The suite is chic, very comfortable and ideally equipped for a short or long stay. Simon's flat is ideally located adjacent to the old city and the trendy restaurant district. We loved our stay in Ghent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge R
1 review
“Perfect location for a getaway in Ghent!”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This location has literally everything you need for a stay with friends or family in Ghent! We stayed at Raamhof for the weekend with 9 girls. Everything - from booking until checkout - went super smoothly! We were very well informed about the location and could not be happier with our stay at Raamhof!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Holiday with Teenagers ”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We couldn't fault this excellent apartment in Ghent. It was easy to find, close to a secure car park and situated on a quiet street. On arrival we had no problems getting into the apartment and found a gift for the weary traveller in the fridge!
The teenagers loved the place, it was spacious, the WIFI was excellent (not one murmur of a complaint from all three). Simon replaced the DVD player for them as it wouldn't play UK DVDS and they were more than happy. The central location meant they could go off on their own for a bit and they found a vegetarian takeaway. Happy teenagers who new it was possible! !
Ghent is amazing and we visited Bruge, Antwerp and Flanders during our weeks stay. They even got me on a bike!
Would we go back? YES
Would we stay in Simons apartment? YES

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisF422
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've had a perfect time in Simons appartment. This placr is light, large and has everything you need for a getaway in Ghent. Compliments for the service! And let's not forget about the perfect location!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vac”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment right in the middle of everything. Parking is very close, groceries are close and great restaurants and bars are all close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lturn
Illinois
1 review
“Great location-beautiful apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved the apartment-had 4 adults and 3 children. Plenty of room for all! Nice le remodeled apartment with all the necessities! Simon was very helpful with places to go and restaurants! A very good experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location-easy to get everywhere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgs193
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The reviews tell the story: spotless, well-equipped, modern apartment, ideal location, quiet yet central, communicative and considerate host, charming city. Our four-woman, extended family group, has been taking city breaks for the past few years ( Venice, Rome, Paris) . This time we decided to head for a smaller city. Eurostar to Brussels and a 30-minute train ride to Ghent. Three and a half hours after leaving King's Cross we were ensconced with our Carrefour-purchased cheese, ham, baguette etc lunch. Each of the three bedrooms contains two very comfortable singles that can be configured as one large bed or two singles ( with additional sleeping accommodation in the large living room) so the apartment offers very flexible sleeping arrangements and with sinks in each bedroom pressure is off the bathroom, particularly at night. The key pad code entry ( as opposed to physical keys) is very simple and convenient. The only thing to be aware of, as other reviewers have pointed out, is that the stairs up to the apartment are quite steep, as are the internal stairs. However, the average age of our group is 68 and we certainly had no problems! This apartment, its owner, and Ghent itself, are all highly recommended. Hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing