We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful appartment in quiet street in centrum...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area with digital tv, spacious sofa's and queen size sofa bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area with digital tv, spacious sofa's and queen size sofa bed
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Dish washer / cooker with 4 burners / hot air oven-microwave Dining area with living room in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sitting area with digital tv, spacious sofa's and queen size sofa bed
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Dish washer / cooker with 4 burners / hot air oven-microwave
Dining area with living room in the background
Bedroom 1 with luxurious boxsprings - can be separated into 2 single beds
In each room: luxury box springs!
Bedroom 2 with luxurious boxsprings - can be separated into 2 single beds
Sofa bed in the living room
Bathroom with bath, walk in shower and double sink; washing machine and dryer
The Graslei and Korenlei embankment at 500m (550 yd)
The town castle at 450 m (500 yd)
St nicholas Cathedral at 650m (700 yd)
The Mystic Lamb in St Baafs Cathedral at 900m (980 yd)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ghent, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MiekSe
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful appartment in quiet street in centrum Ghent. Great find”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This 2 bedroom appartment is a great find. Modern and clean. Comfi beds, nice bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. It is really quiet and we had some good nights sleep. It is located close to all major sites in Ghent. We’ll be back for sure. Top stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagmar R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, modern and comfortable apartment in a top location”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 adults spent wonderful Christmas holidays in this perfect apartment. We felt very comfortable, all spacious rooms were clean and well furnished. Everything we needed to prepare our Christmas dinner we found in the fully equipped kitchen. Though the location of this apartment is close to the citycenter, it is in a quiet area in a small sideroad.
Simon gave us a lot of tips of sightseeing, restaurants, shopping and so on. Besides this he gave us super intructions for getting to the apartment.
We enjoyed our stay in Gent very much and we can highly recommend this wonderful apartment and his attentive host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sblynn
Woodinville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment close to everything!”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for three nights and really enjoyed it. The apartment was very clean, well maintained and well stocked, including laundry facilities. The host, Simon, provided clear instructions on how to work everything and recommendations on what to do in town. He was accommodating in all aspects of our stay. We didn't want to leave! Thanks for a great stay in Ghent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Traveling family”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect holiday rental for a family! The kitchen had everything we needed, including wonderful coffee. The location is perfect for sightseeing, with easy assess to the castle, restaurants, cathedrals, and a handy supermarket right around the corner. Thanks to Simon for all of the recommendations and helpful tips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane0hare
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect city apartment for holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent nine days in Simon's two bedroom apartment. It has everything for a stay in Belgium, including comfortable beds, easy kitchen, laundry /bathroom and is in a quiet street. It is an easy walk to food, and trams, and the beautiful city of Ghent. Simon's hospitality is unequalled. We received pages of recommendations of everything we might like to do, including how to get there, and all the best places to eat and drink. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and easy to keep clean. The flipkey entry made access easy without the worry of keys. We received an email from Simon to welcome us, and a bottle of wine. On our last day we received a good bye email, saying we could check out later. Ghent is close to Bruges without the tourist hassles, and also close to Brussels, Antwerp and Ostend. The locals are friendly and welcoming, and good at interpreting English speakers' requests. Our holiday there was amazing! Thanks so much to Simon's help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!It was perfect for our stay in Ghent
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for a 3 day stay in Gent. Having never been before we weren't sure what to expect. The apartment is in a very quiet side street (literally steps from a multi-storey car park @ €11 per 24 hours) but only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Gent!
The apartment is modern, very clean and really comfortable and would easily hold 6 adults (as long as they are couples...). It has absolutely everything you would need - fully equipped kitchen, washer and drier, bath AND shower and the beds are really comfortable.
Our only issue was the flight of stairs as my wife had just undergone knee surgery but if you are fit these shouldn't be an issue.
We can't recommend this apartment enough, a real 'find' and Gent is really lovely with lots of restaurants, bars, cafes and culture - the Design Museum is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment in a great location
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marciac96...
Topeka, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location, roomy and quiet”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was roomy and convenient enough for our three-generation family. The wonderful landlord gave us excellent information on activities, restaurants and tourist sites plus welcomed us with local beer and champagne. The apartment was clean and modern with plenty of dishes and pantry needs. Although our taxi driver had some trouble finding the building when we first arrived (good idea to have it marked on a map since it's on a small side street), the location was an easy walk to the castle, cathedral and other sites as well as a wide array of restaurants. We loved having a clothes washer and dryer and dishwasher, especially having a six-year-old with us. We are so glad we rented this apartment rather than staying in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing