We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
287
69
14
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
69
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falmouth bay family run hotel quiet location changed daily coastal path trebah gardens relaxing holiday both breakfast and dinner hotel is situated sea view maenporth beach superb hotel short drive high standard local produce return visit other guests
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for Falmouth Week and really enjoyed it. Only booked b&b but ended up eating 6/7(the restaurant is closed on Sunday nights). The food really is excellent, the fish dishes were particularly outstanding. We even got a lift down to Helford Passage on the Sunday night, a nice touch. The room was great, newly decorated, fantastic view and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly, attentive and very efficient. We even enjoyed a viewing of The Red Arrows from our room. We have already booked again to bring our daughter down to uni in September. Only downside was the size of our bed, was a 5ft but would have preferred a 6ft. One of the family at reception did say they had several rooms with 6ft beds though.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alisongrade1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights half board after walking south west coastal path for a week.
Having spoken to them on the phone a couple of months before I got the impression it would be advisable to book DBB.

Not a particularly welcoming reception but our room was spacious with beautiful sea views at the top of house.
Otherwise quite basic.
Not given any shampoo on 2nd day nor replacement of tea bags.
Custard cream biscuits etc.

Dinner was good.
Same menu for 3 nights which was fine as we were able to choose different things each night.
However the cost at just under Β£30 a head was expensive for what it was.
Probably best to book B and B and then decide.
Only 4 people had booked the restaurant so very quiet.( and not necessary to have booked in advance)
Breakfast was much more basic but ok.
In all - quite expensive for what it was (even for high season).
It’s a pleasant place but It all feels a bit dated and stuffy.
It would have been fine for 1 night but not 3.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank el532015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawne, Owner at Trelawne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We apologise if you did not enjoy your stay with us. Sometimes, all hoteliers have to accept that maybe we just weren't the right hotel for you.

The difference in tariff from bed and breakfast to half board is Β£25.00 per night, to include three courses and tea or coffee. Most customers deem that to be very good value.

During your stay many guests were attending a local wedding and hence our restaurant was quiet in the evening. This situation is sometimes unavoidable.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

My husband and I would like to add to the positive reviews for the Trelawne Hotel.

We have stayed annually for at least the past seventeen years, finding many 'regular returners'

Acommodation, food and service are consistantly good. The hotel is immaculate.
Bedrooms have been refurbished over the past few years and are fresh and airy.
offering country or sea views.

We would certainly recommend Trelawne for a relaxing holiday, or business trip.

Room Tip: Ground floor is easily accessible, all rooms that we have stayed in have been very comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penmere098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawne, Owner at Trelawne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. You comments and feedback are very much appreciated by the entire team at Trelawne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We had an overnight stay here last month, we were instantly impressed with the clean condition of everything, our room smelled fresh & the room/bathroom fittings were sparkling. We ate at the hotel and loved it the staff were all very friendly, we hope to return for a longer stay, good luck with finishing the new house soon Emily & partner.
Janet & Barry Rowing

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawne, Owner at Trelawne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Ideal location as a base for exploring Falmouth, Truro, nearby beaches and further afield in Cornwall. Good choice of breakfast, hot (to order) and cold food. Nice bar and lounge area for relaxation. Good size restaurant. Stunning views from our room.

Room Tip: Room 21 is very spacious and has lovely views of the sea, landscape and rear garden.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mtulip178074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trelawne, Owner at Trelawne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comments are really appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews