We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Holmen entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holmen entrance
Holmen from the road Holmen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Holmen entrance
Holmen from the road
Holmen living room
Holmen living room / lounge
Holmen living room - sofa bed
Holmen living room
Holmen bedroom
Holmen dining area
Holmen kitchen
Holmen dining area and kitchen
Holmen kitchen and living area - through doorway
Holmen bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tracey544
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was perfect for a our few days away. Home from home, from start to finish, from the high quality of the towels to the quality of the furniture. Lovely touch with all cleaning materials provided including soap powder and dishwasher tablets. Rooms all of a pristine standard and we would highly recommend. Only down side to this accommodation, is there is no off road parking, but our car was safe parked on the road right outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of the furniture and furnishings, a home fro home.
Liked least: Parking car outside on road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaB64
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, comfortable, well equiped & private.
Great walks from the door through meadow & wood to beaches. A lovely area with friendly locals.
We'd definitely stay again & have already recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patto41
Denmark, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable.”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a week. The annexe was very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The street parking initially concerned my husband, but was not a problem. We purchased a FAL mussel card online and used it for parking at the Falmouth park and ride, and to catch the ferry to St Mawes, and Truro, two fabulous days outings. We also caught the little ferry from Helford Passage to Helford and enjoyed the walks from this area. The Cornish Maid coffee shop just up the road serves great coffee and cakes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt very comfortable there.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muzzyCard...
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our second visit to this lovely place,we found everything pefect as on our previous visit The owner does go that extra mile with nice touches like fresh flowers and a supply of basic things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and peaceful location
Liked least: we disliked nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth_Law
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent self catering property”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved our 4 day stay in Mawnan Smith. The property had everything we needed and more. It was comfortable, cosy and well equipped. We liked the little extras that were available to us that make all the difference to the holiday self catering experience so thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TardisDwe...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic home from home - in fact, it was BETTER than our house.”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The annexe was absolutely beautiful; spotlessly clean, exquisitely decorated with huge attention to detail and wonderfully equipped - in fact, we only discovered the fully stocked games cupboard as we were checking out. It was an ideal base for our first foray into Cornwall and we were really quite sad when we had to leave it. We will DEFINITELY be back again. Not only that but it is only a couple of minutes' romantic stroll from a beautiful church full of friendly folk AND a lovely pub with a smashing atmosphere and great food

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number1_W...
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well presented and had everything we needed. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Annex was much larger then we expected, having a separate bathroom, bedroom, sitting room and kitchen/dinning room. It had everything you could think of from cutlery to slow cookers, large fridge/freezer, iron, washer/dryer, even a trouser press. You name it, it had it.

It was spotlessly clean and well presented, the bed and sofas were comfortable and it was in a lovely area.

Steve the owner popped around on the morning of our first stay, and was very pleasant and informative.

We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing