We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
14
39
48
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
39
48
13
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Very poor hotel without proper service. Room was outdated, not very clean, weird smell. In the morning the fire alarm started at 6AM - no communication, no information, and no fire. Very bad experience and I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank stephandeb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. There are many issues :
Heaters are very old.
We could smell mold. Bad ventilation.
Not enough power plugs. I think there's one or 2..

On the good side:
Decent breakfast
Good service

I would not stay again in this hotel if I was given a room even midly far from the elevator since we could hear all the mechanical noise all night...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank sm1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This hotel wasn't that type of hotel that you'd see at commercial cities with flies in the canteen area and a poor appearance. However, the hotel's family room was quite large with two double beds and one queen bed as well as large closets, a sofa and two bathrooms. The wifi was great and easily can load and download things. Breakfast was continental and was quite basic but good with fruit, yogurt, ham and bacon, cheese, pastry...Ahh, the staff were also nice and even helped me print out stuff. Overall a great but basic hotel with a great location being just 5 minutes away from the city center.

Note: Guests on the 4th Floor must use the stairs from the 3rd floor

Room tip: Highest Floor requires stair climbing
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewTsuiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This is a simple hotel in a great location. It is just a 2 minute walk to Oude Markt square with pubs and restaurants. The rest of the city centre is also close by and yet the surroundings of this hotel are quiet.
The breakfast is good, plenty of choice. Room is outdated, but not dirty in any way. WiFi is good, nice tv as well.
Staying for just a few nights in Leuven? Go here!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MissGT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Great location, easy walking distance to centre.

Parking available but expensive IMO at 15 euro per day. Parking is off site about 50m away, but is locked.

Staff basically helpful, but not speaking Flemish does not help them. To be fair a couple do.

Room on the front, duel aspect. Needs tidying up. Wall paper dirty, curtains dirty/mouldy(see fotos).
Can be noisy from the late night/early morning people. You can hear everyone coming and going from their rooms.

Bed was good. Room size also good, space to walk around.

Bathroom a little small, toilet seat has damage.

Breakfast had a good selection. The coffee machine and juice machine ran out.

Overall for what it is, the cost is too high IMO.

It would have been nice if the staff would have asked if we enjoyed our stay or had any problems.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews