We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“concept is nice but...”

Balls & Glory Leuven
Ranked #67 of 458 Restaurants in Leuven
Description: Balls & Glory tantalises your tastebuds with the world’s most delicious meat- & vegetarian balls: ovenbaked, handcrafted and famous for their super tasty, liquid filling!
Restaurant details
Description: Balls & Glory tantalises your tastebuds with the world’s most delicious meat- & vegetarian balls: ovenbaked, handcrafted and famous for their super tasty, liquid filling!
Reviewed April 4, 2018

we were there with a group and we all had health issues the day after. so I am not sure the balls were fresh...we never went back again

Thank GoedeleWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim B, General Manager at Balls & Glory Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We're really sorry to hear that.. Hope you guys are better now. :'(

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 122 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2018

We had a great dinner here while visiting Brussels, the food was great and the staff were wonderful and very friendly. The fruit on the table was a lovely touch and a great healthy option. I would highly recommend trying it out!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elsaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim B, General Manager at Balls & Glory Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We're glad you had a ball ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

After a few drinks, fill your belly with some good meatballs and mashed potatoes.
A couple of beers available, friendly enough and efficient staff.
Bit disappointing they close at 9pm. Arrived around 8:30 and felt kinda rushed.

Thank Dont A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim B, General Manager at Balls & Glory Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thanks for the kind words! Next time we meet at 8pm? ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

So... I guess if they tell you it’s a “concept restaurant” that should be an indicator.

You chose one of 4 meatballs with various fillings that are about as big as your fist. They you either get it on salad or mashed potatoes. Drinks are separate.

It was ok, but definitely not worth the 25€ pp. there are better choices in town for that kind of money.

Thank rugger1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallsandGlory, Public Relations Manager at Balls & Glory Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Rugger,

Everything is made in house, in belgium we pay a lot for our staff (26 €/hour), 12% is taxes and we are on the city's best locations.
This should explain our pricing.

Aaaand If you picked a ball + side and drink that should have been 18,50 ;)

Grts,
Team B&G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

They specialize in meatballs. Sounds great if you love meatballs, like I do. So I went to eat there a while ago, expecting a simple but tasty meal. However, I was quite disappointed by the price to quality ratio.
Sure, a meatball restaurant is an interesting idea. But if you forget that, you're just left with ordinary meatballs. Very expensive ordinary meatballs.
I don't mind paying a little extra for a fancy meal, but a lot of restaurants in the area are doing a much better job.

1  Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallsandGlory, Guest Relations Manager at Balls & Glory Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Hi Isaac! Thanks for the visit. We understand you say it's a bit pricy, but everything is homemade everyday (we even have our own pigs on our own farm), our staff workers costs us a lot & we always choose cool places in the city.. Hope you understand that we are not the same as other restaurants as we do serve innovative meatballs ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balls & Glory Leuven also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Balls & Glory Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing