We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, authentic Lebanese foor! Vegan options”
Review of Taboule

Taboule
Ranked #115 of 796 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Description: We are a small snackbar where you can sit down and eat as well as take away , we serve lebanese vegetarian snack like Hummus, falafel, mtabbal ,Tabouleh ...etc and Grilled snack like Shawarma , Kabab, Kibbeh .. etc Welcome to our new location : Langestraat 81 Brugge 8000
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small snackbar where you can sit down and eat as well as take away , we serve lebanese vegetarian snack like Hummus, falafel, mtabbal ,Tabouleh ...etc and Grilled snack like Shawarma , Kabab, Kibbeh .. etc Welcome to our new location : Langestraat 81 Brugge 8000
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Really great food. The actual space is nothing special but that makes the whole experience even better because it is just about great food and lovely service. It was quite busy when we went so we had to wait a little while but it was worth it. Lots of vegan options clearly marked.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 134 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Visited after reading reviews. It's more like a takeaway with a seating area. The lone friendly owner works his socks off! It is very reasonably priced with the food being very nice, especially the taboule starter !

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Montytazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Don't be put off by the short walk needed from the city centre or the exterior of this place - it is well worth a visit! We were only in Bruges for one night, but would definitely return if passing through again.
My husband and I ordered 2 drinks, 3 cold dishes, 1 hot dish and 4 falafels - every single one was absolutely delicious and all this for only 34€! We are veggie/vegan and there was plenty of choice for us, but also many very tasty looking meat dishes on offer. It's probably the best lebanese food we've ever had.
It's just one guy who runs the whole place and does all the cooking so we were worried we mght have a long wait for our food, but the place was full and it still only took 30mins.
We were delighted with every aspect of our meal here, the only complaint would be that it was slightly too warm inside despite the air conditioning. We soon forgot about this when our food arrived though and it wouldn't put us off coming again.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Ended up here because other places were full. Didn't regret trying this place! Food was really good and delicious.
Owner should really get another employee because we did have to wait quite a bit before our food was ready. He said his place is booming lately and he's trying to get someone else to help out.
Nice owner and good food!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Lucas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We do you have to wait approximately one hour to get our food. The only did his best but he was on his own and to manage everything was difficult. However if you can bear the wait then it is worth it. As the food was very fresh and very tasty. It's as good as anything that we get in London's Edgeware Road.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Chirag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taboule also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Taboule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing