We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridderspoor Holiday Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ridderspoor Holiday Flats
Ranked #10 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
kauai,hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had a great stay in the ground floor apartment. Very spacious accomadations for the three of us. We loved how central it was to everything in Brugge. It was also great to be able to cook some of our meals as well as being able to wash our clothes. Checking in was easy. Would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surf808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

My brother and I stayed in the 2nd floor apartment here and loved it. The apartment was large and spacious with a rustic feel. The kitchen facilities were very useful since Bruges is not the cheapest of places to eat out in.
Checking in was easy and the owners were very accommodating and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardTWalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We loved renting this apartment in Brugge. Its central location is perfect to easily reach all sights in this lovely city. We rented the Damme apartment and found it to be very comfortable and with ample room for a family of 4. We would definitively love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arturodeloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a fantastic time in Bruges. Taking a three year old anywhere can prove to be difficult, especially in terms of appropriate accommodation. Ridderspoor was wonderful, both in terms of it's locality to the main attractions and also in respect of the accomodation layout. It offered us plenty of space and felt authentic to the surroundings. Much nicer, I think, than staying in a hotel. We will deffinately look to stay here again, if in Bruges.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roydenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Excellent accommodation in the centre of Bruges. Burg square and the Markt are only a few blocks away. The building has some old fashioned charm. The 1st floor apartment (Damme) was bright, clean and comfortable. The computer provided was very useful for checking tourist info and events. The appartments manager was helpful, full of local information and produced an iron straight away when we found we didn't have one. There is a handy supermarket about 5 mins away in Langestraat. Toilet could do with a wash-hand basin - you have to come out and use the bathroom to wash your hands. The light bulb in it was also very dim. Single room sleeps 4 and was fine for the 3 of us but may not suit all regarding privacy (or snoring!). Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_J_P_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Blown away by the interior of this building - they have done a marvellous job at renovating and decorating this place. Breakfast is the best I've had in a while - a great spread, in front of a stunning windowframe, at one big table with other guests. Great, warm atmosphere.
Not easy to find, so do take a map. We slept at the top flat with view onto the Belfort. Great apartment, had to find the geezer for hot water first but then tip top. only negative point = the bed. not a good mattress and bedding, so there is room for improvement there. But all in all, i do recommend this wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtarElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed in the apartment on the first floor for a week and were amazed on opening the door how big and spacious it was. The photos on the website didn't quite do it justice. It was very clean and comfortable and the kitchen was very well equipped to cater for yourself as much as you wanted to. Our huge bedroom had bunk beds as well as the large bed so plenty of room for a family. There is a washing machine, iron and ironingboard and the use of a dryer. The computer provided was very useful to keep in touch with family etc. We had a little trouble with the hot water while we were there but it was quickly attended to.
The closest supermarket is about a 10 minute walk.
The location is great, very close to all the sites and plenty of restaurants but not in the thick of it. There is a great Moroccan restaurant "Ryad" just around the corner. Fabulous food though the service was a little slow the night we went there.
Brugge is a fantastic place to spend some extended time in, just mooching around exploring all its little laneways, bridges and canals.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ducktales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Bonobo Apart Hotel
#3 of 98 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 km away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridderspoor Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridderspoor Holiday Flats

Property: Ridderspoor Holiday Flats
Address: Riddersstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridderspoor Holiday Flats 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is divided into four spacious holiday flats (ground floor apartment with 2 bedrooms, 1st and 2nd floor studio/apartments with 1 bedroom each and with comfortable sleeping facilities in the living rooms, spacious loft on the third floor). The interior of this neo-classical mansion from 1856 has been renovated recently and adapted with up to date comforts and conveniences. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing