We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless!”
Review of B&B In Bruges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B In Bruges
Ranked #103 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Flawless!”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

2 night stay (enough for Brugge), received very friendly greeting from Livia who showed us to a fantastic room, which had a very charming yet luxurious feel. Livia proved to be a brilliant hostess throughout our stay and even drove us to the train station herself when our taxi failed to pick us up (had she not we'd have missed our train and connections!).

In short you'll struggle to find a problem with Livia's, highly recommended....

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiddycent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    13
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gloucestershire,
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This is a great little bed and breakfast with a very friendly and helpful host. I stayed in the lovely Belle Epoque suite with my friend from high school for 2 nights (19th-20th May). Situated in a lovely peaceful area a very quick stroll from all the main attractions. The breakfasts are fantastic. Will certainly stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dynamicbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Central location within easy walking distance of all main sites, Livia gave great recommendations on things to do with young children and places for dinner. Room with a view is perfect as it also offers basic kitchen facities as well as the great view.
Just be aware there are 66 stairs to the room but it's worth it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loobylouaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2010

this is a beautiful B&B in Bruges. My husband and I have just got back from a weekend at Livia's and had a wonderful stay. Livia is a lovely host who makes an amazing breakfast, best scrambled eggs I've tasted in a long time. The suite is gorgeous and was a welcome retreat from a rainy day. Livia gave us some great tips on things to do and places to eat. Highly recommend this b&b for a romantic weekend away

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Everthing was perfect for a romantic getaway... the decoration is in every detail, the breakfast with freshly juiced apples from livia's garden, the location right in the old town!
Don't hesitate, stay with Livia!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zi_gueut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We had a lovely stay at Livia's and would go back in a minute. This is a scrupulously clean B&B (unless, I suppose, you mess it up yourself) without a speck of dust. It is a B&B and it is in a historic town in Europe, so some things, like the windows, are antique -- this is both the charm of the place and in accordance with the laws of the town. We stayed in the Blue Room and found the bed extremely comfortable. We had no problems sleeping, and I am a light sleeper. The breakfast was out of this world -- homemade apple juice with mint! fresh eggs from her farm! fresh-baked bread and pastries! -- and the information and advice Livia shared helped to make our visit easy and pleasant. As far as price is concerned, we found the rates very competitive and you certainly get value for your money. We both recommend a stay at Livia's.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We have traveled the world for 6 years and found her Bridge House wonderful. It has 3 floors, a modern kitchen with lots of pans to cook with, 2 bath rooms, and a new TV with cable. It's close to the center and reasonably priced.
We've also spent some time in this owners Bed and Breakfast and also find it wonderful.
This is our first such review which speaks for our enthusiasm.
The Bridge House is not a hotel so the pool, spa, workout stuff asked for below does not apply.
Bill and Dorothy of Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 km away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#27 of 97 in Bruges
521 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#34 of 97 in Bruges
1,091 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#41 of 97 in Bruges
308 reviews
1.0 km away
Maraboe Hotel
Maraboe Hotel
#43 of 97 in Bruges
418 reviews
0.3 km away
Duc de Bourgogne
Duc de Bourgogne
#50 of 97 in Bruges
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B In Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B In Bruges

Property: B&B In Bruges
Address: Riddersstraat 22, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Livia's Luxe Bed & Breakfast Brugge)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B In Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your B&B In Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livia`s Luxe Bed And Breakfast Brugge
Livia`s Luxe Bed & Breakfast Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing