We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveller rating
908
1,185
375
131
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
1,185
375
131
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station concert hall lovely hotel short walk room was large the main square mini bar coffee machine superior room underground car park hotel bar excellent location town centre very pleasant stay stayed here for one night long weekend old building
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, large double bed, big room (but could benefit from some renovations especially the carpets). Nice restaurant and good food, good variety for breakfast. Very close to the bus stop and the train station and within walking distance from the Market place and all the attractions.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank aline901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique P, Quality Coördinator at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear guest,
First of all we want to thank you for the time you took to review our hotel and the nice comments about the location, the staff and the restaurant.
Also many thanks for the suggestions made, these are very usefull for our daily work.
Kind regards,
Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Stayed here on a short break to Bruges. As a coach holiday traveller I'm used to getting hotel rooms that are sometimes below par, this wasn't the case at this hotel. We had a "standard" room which was large and well appointed. It has to be said that I've stayed at a very prestigious 5 star hotel in central London and the 4 star NH was very comparable to that. From our arrival to our check out everything ran smoothly and efficiently, every member of staff we met always acknowledged us. We had a problem on day 1 - the in room safe wasn't working, we couldn't enter a code. On the way back from dinner we reported this at the desk and the repairman was at the door when we got back to the room, the problem was resolved very quickly.
Getting back to the room - it was in keeping with the age of the hotel - comfortable arm chairs in the room, a large desk, a minibar, s good selection of toiletries in the bathroom and a large bed! (two large singles pushed together).
The air con in the room worked well, although on one night it was very intrusive, the fan was blowing most of the night. Additionally there was an "air vent located below the window, this did at times cause a cold draft to be felt if standing in front of the window.However it did mena that fresh air was always entering the room rather than stale recirculated air conditioning air.
Throughout the whole of our stay we were aware of building work taking place next door, but at no time did the noise bother us.
We took breakfast every morning, one could have full English or continental and the whole thing was buffet style. Sitting in the restaurant overlooking a large square and watching people going to work, or whatever was the way we started each day.
At night we ate out and came back to the hotel for a beer in the bar - the choice of beers and spirits is more than adequate, local beers feature heavily in the comprehensive bar menu. As one would expect, prices are eye watering!! The staff in the bar were friendly and professional and had incredible memories of who had drunk what when it came to adding drinks to the room bill.
The location of this hotel is superb - literally across the road from the bus station and less than 10 minutes walk to Markt - which is the main square in the centre of Bruges where one can get a tour by Horse and carriage, or a city tour in a mini bus. There are many restaurants in the square - expert to spend many euros when eating there!
Would we stay here again? You bet!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gizmo2brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique P, Quality Coördinator at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for the time you took to review our hotel and the very nice comments about the room, the location, the breakfast and the bar.
It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you back in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the NH Hotel in Bruges it’s a lovely hotel staff are polite friendly and helpful Buffet Breakfast is a must restaurant serves meals in the evening but we chose to eat in the Cosy Bar area had a fabulous 4 Days exploring Bruges and I can recommend the NH Hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dodsoncarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique P, Quality Coördinator at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for the time you took to review our hotel, the nice comments about the staff, the breakfast, the bar and of course the recommendation of our hotel.
Kind regards,
Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Nice big rooms, clean comfortable.. although a weird toilet smell in corridors..
But despite that had a great time.. we went during Xmas.. they put on a Xmas dinner... meal was exceptional.. Good entertainment.. the hotel director jens personally took spent some time with each guest at dinner. Once it was over walked to the hotel bar and the manager was enjoying the rest of Xmas night with his staff. He insisted we join him..ended up having a great time!. Would definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hussein b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Great location, beautiful hotel in a beautiful place.
Solo traveler and the room provided was quite large. Buffet breakfast was great, usual essentials in a continental breakfast. 2 min walk, you have restaurants. 5 min walk to shops and souvenirs. Recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique P, Quality Coördinator at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for the time you took to review our hotel and the nice comments about the location, the room and the breakfast.

We really appreciate your recommendation.

Kind regards,

Dominique Poelvoorde
Quality Coördinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews