We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,523
862
143
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,523
862
143
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz bar the main square pool and sauna lovely hotel car park good size small garden a couple of minutes walk on site parking perfect location three nights beautiful building central hotel comfortable rooms hotel bar mini bar booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Stayed for two nights family vacation.
Great location. The overall staff very polite & helpful.
Rooms bit squeezed but very clean tidy. Bathrooms are nice.
Breakfast was quite good. Nice lounge to eat in.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodadnani2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikte D, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

It is wonderful to read that you liked the hotel's charm and great location, the friendliness of our staff and the good breakfast.

We are sorry that the room you were assigned to was a bit too small for you but we are pleased to read that it was very clean and tidy.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel at some stage in the future.


Kind regards,


Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Totally charming and old-hotel-feeling, except where one might want the perfect modern elements of a Villeroy & Boch bathroom. The breakfast buffet was perfect and offered more than we needed (except for the lack of crispy bacon) and the garden was lovely and relaxing. Great bed, windows that actually open... we love that in good weather. So many great restaurants right in the neighbourhood, yet it was a pretty quiet street. I will really look forward to returning.

Room tip: We loved overlooking the garden.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikte D, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear guest,

We are delighted that your experience prompted such a great title to your review!

Many thanks for your honest feedback about our hotel facilities.
We are sorry to hear about the lack of crispy bacon.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in hotel Navarra in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,


Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

The building of the hotel is very nice. It has a very nice indoors pool and a nice garden to have a drink in the evening. The rooms are quiet small but nice and quiet. The locations is good -very near to the central square- but not spectacular . It does not have a restaurant but, there are plenty around. The bar is ok.

A good option for a weekend in a good 4* hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank npatrici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikte D, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel Navarra Bruges in the not too distant future.


Best regards,


Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We were looking for a hotel that has a good central location in Bruges, and given the compact nature of the city, this is quite easy to achieve, but this hotel, just off the main town square, is superbly located. The public areas are well appointed, well decorated and have a good deal of charm and period features. The garden is a lovely space to relax in the sunshine with a delicious beer after a hard days' sightseeing. The bar is small but well laid out, and the staff are great. Our room was comfortable, clean, tidy and pleasant and matched the description on the website: we would have preferred a view of something other than the courtyard which was a bit noisy due to its proximity to the kitchen. Breakfast was excellent - the range and quality of choice was superb - these are the only dining facilities in the hotel - the bar offers a selection of light meals but we didn't try them. We enjoyed the spa facilities - the pool is lovely and the sauna was great. The staff were really helpful in organising taxis back to the train station for us, advising on the use of the Belgian keyboard (the @ sign isn't where you think it should be!) in order to check in for our flights and generally being welcoming and accommodating - their language skills are excellent too.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibbrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel Navarra. We appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful for the 5* score you have given to the hotel, its facilities and the service.

You highlighted the central location, the wellness facilities, the jazzbar 'The Duke', the garden, the room, the breakfast choice and last but not least the 'friendliness' of all team members.

It was a pleasure for all of us to be of service to you during your stay.

Always welcome in Hotel Navarra Bruges.

Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in amazing location, walking distance from main square and can easily be found. Staff are lovely and speak great English. Hotel is much grander than I expected, rooms are big and breakfast was nice. Parking is 17 Euro a night but there is hardly any in centre anyways. It's abit tight to park though for any bad drivers out there ha ha

Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibbrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to share your experience with the 'world'. We are very pleased to receive such a high score: The merit of the whole team.

We promise to continue the good work on a daily basis....

Always at your service!

Kindest regards,

Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews