We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,610 results
Traveller rating
1,549
865
145
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,549
865
145
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz bar the main square pool and sauna lovely hotel car park good size small garden central location a couple of minutes walk on site parking excellent location three nights beautiful building comfortable rooms hotel bar mini bar booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,610 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! We had such a lovely time visiting brugge! And the hotel made our visit even better. From the first moment we walked in we was welcomed by Kurt at reception who was wonderful! He told us everything we needed to know and was so helpful and lovely. The hotel room was spotless clean and the night's sleep was the best I've had in ages as the beds were very comfortable. After going out in the evenings for dinner we would go and get a drink from the hotel bar, Michael would serve us and recomend drinks to try. He was exceptional and a lovely guy to talk too. The garden was spotless clean and a perfect place to have a drink and relax. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that was looking for someone were to stay in brugge.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gee029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikte D, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Sir,

In name of all staff members, I wish to thank you personally for the time you took to share your comments on Tripadvisor.com.
We are more than pleased to read that your 'night's sleep was the best since years!
Or it can be the comfort of the bed, or thanks to the delicious drinks Michael recommended.

Whatever, always welcome in Hotel Navarra Bruges!
Many greetings from Kurt.

Kindest regards,

Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Despite some flaws... we were charmed into submission! Historic hotel in a great location. Nice breakfast. Some flaws to note include the hard bed and flimsy pillows. This seems to be a European thing as every higher end hotel we stayed at in various cities was like this. Not sure why? Whatever happened to the soft European mattress topper? The official hotel panoramic photo makes it seem more grand than it is. It is, however, a lovely somewhat quirky hotel with rambling hallways. Other reviews mention champaign at breakfast, but we were not offered any even though we had breakfast included. But, breakfast was very nice. We had a good size room facing the cobblestone main street that was noisy, hence the supplied ear plugs in the room! Ask for a quiet room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank smcz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikte D, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

Bed preferences are indeed very personal and can vary from country to country, from guest to guest.
In close consideration with our supplier we have chosen for a 'firm' mattress/box spring and 2 types of pillows.
Thanks to this choice, all our guests can use the pillow that most meets their expectations.
The majority of our guests prefer a hard above a soft mattress.
Nevertheless, please accept our apologies if we could not please you for 100%.
And what the sparkling wine is concerned, we can reconfirm that the cooling bucket filled with bottles is on our buffet on a daily basis. We deeply regret that you did not approach our breakfast ladies immediately. It would have been an honour for them to offer you one or more glasses.

We are very pleased to read that, despite the above flaws, you were very charmed!

Always welcome.

Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here at the end of our Europe vacation and it was well worth the money. The hotel itself is very clean and centrally located. The staff were very nice and made sure you had everything you needed. The rooms were pretty spacious for European standards and quite comfortable. The pool was a really neat experience and they have a sauna as well. It's just a short taxi ride from the train station and walking distance to all the main attractions of Bruges. The lobby is beautiful with ornate staircase and was very picturesque. Only drawback was we had to take 2 elevators to get to our room and the halls are a little difficult to navigate, which I'm sure can't be avoided when making a historical building into a hotel. Overall couldn't recommend this hotel more! It made our last nights in Europe a truly excellent experience which we enjoyed thoroughly!! Thanks Navarra Brugge

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank timothyr154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikte D, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Mr. Timothy,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased to read that you appreciate the central location of the hotel, the comfortable rooms and the wellness.
Our hotel is indeed located in an historic and listed building.
Have you seen the staircase with the swans, the lounge with blue-coloured tiles from Delft or perhaps the two caryatid at the entrance of the hotel? Thanks to both elevators and the clear signage to the rooms, our guests can find the way to their rooms.

That you will recommend our hotel to family and friends is the cherish on the cake for the more than 30 team members.
Very much appreciated!

Kindest regards,

Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

I have only very good things to say about our experience at the hotel Navarra in Brugge. The setting for the hotel is charming with the beautiful courtyard and garden. The rooms were spotless and quiet.
I am a picky person when it comes to cleanliness. Our room was spotless. What I really thought was cool was a binder consisting of the amenities, and most importantly how to operate the heating and the air condition systems. This can be problematic at the best of times! Also, the binder was broken into sections pertaining to what language each customer could read..
Lastly, for location, we would leave the sanctuary of the hotel and walk through the courtyard immediately into the heart of this beautiful medieval city. I would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank stardale2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikte D, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Stardale2018,
Dear guest,

In name of all staff members, we wish to thank you for your stay in our hotel. It has been a pleasure for all of us to be of service to you during your stay. We appreciate your high quotation very much and are pleased to read that you would like to stay in our hotel again in the future.

Always welcome in the Venice of the North and of course .... in Hotel Navarra Bruges!

Greetings from all of us,

Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with excellent location, service and facilities. We are a young family of four and felt incredibly well looked after and received everything that we needed for a wonderful trip. We would stay again and will highly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrailBlazer672911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikte D, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear young family of four,

Thank you very much for the time you took to share your comments with us. We are very pleased to read that we met your expectations in full. We are delighted that you will recommend our hotel to family and friends.

In name of the more than 30 team members, we wish to thank you very much for the confidence in our hotel and its facilities!

Always welcome in Hotel Navarra Bruges.

Kindest regards,

Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews