We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
101
258
192
85
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
258
192
85
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square bread the ground floor bars and restaurants continental breakfast triple room hotel is perfect croissants train station hans belfry cheese chocolate canal
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 692 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Would not recommend, central location but walls and windows were paper thin and therefore a lot of street noise. No AC, I was mislead into thinking breakfast was included and had to pay for something I would not have eaten had I known.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

The only good thing this hotel has is being close to the centre, bus and train station.
Rooms in need of major update.
Breakfast basic.
Reception unattended from 9pm. This is not a problem but they then lock the lounge and dining areas so you cannot sit and chat before retiring,

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Z5966RNdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hans Memling. Staff was helpful in calling us to inform where to find our keys since we arrived late when reception was already closed.
Our room was recently renovated and still comfortable however hotel itself is quite outdated.
Our room was on the ground floor and it gets quite noisy due to reception and restaurant being around.
Very poor breakfast and not worth the 9.5 Euros. For this price you expect more options and quality rather than carton juices and canned fruits. Not recommended.
Friendly staff and very close to city centre.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guilherme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

The location is great and staff was very helpful. But our room was outdated with stained carpeting, stained ceiling tiles, cracked tiles in the bathroom, poor lighting and very uncomfortable pillows. Our room opened onto the street so it was noisy at night. The floors and stairs are creaky so you can hear everyone walking above and in the hallways. Our friends' room had a leak in the ceiling. Needless to say we did not sleep well.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kapparho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We arrived (kids 10 and 13) at noon and were able to leave our suitcases at the hotel. Came back at around 5 pm to check in. Our triple room was clean and with a great view of the street and the old houses. It was Easter long weekend so there were people partying and talking loud on the street. Well you are right in the centre so if you want a quiet place do not stay near the market. We, on the other hand, wanted a hotel where we could walk everywhere so we did not mind a bit of joy noise!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Milena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews