We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,285)
Filter reviews
3,285 results
Traveller rating
1,031
1,535
502
160
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
1,535
502
160
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location bell tower central location luggage room riviera travel belfry tower modern hotel no tea coffee making facilities short break hot and cold food rooms are small mini bar car park city break booked this hotel hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 3,285 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Very disappointed that this hotel has no tea or coffee making facilities. How much do a few tea bags cost ? The staff suggested I could go down to the bar and ask for some hot water then take it back to our room ! What an absurd and ridiculous suggestion !
Check in took 15 minutes, slow staff, asking too many questions - TEDIOUS. A curtain was missing many curtain hooks so it was hanging down. Tatty décor, plaster crumbling at floor level, balcony door had a broken handle. I wouldn't ever stay at a Martins Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

I booked this hotel for a cheap weekend away in Bruges, the location was a big plus point, just off the Market Square so you are literally 1 minute to main square. Bruges been quite a small town you are never more than 15 minute walk from the main destinations.
The room was basic but the bed was comfy, cleaned daily and had a good powerful shower. The in room safe is also free of charge which is a plus. It is a 3 star but we were more than happy with everything from the staff to the room.
Happy hour in the bar is good value too, 2 of the local blonde Belgian ales for €5 is great in my book!
Would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again when we return to the City!

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leen D, Front Office Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Daniel,
Thanks for staying with us.
It is a real pleasure for all of us to read you enjoyed your stay in Bruges.
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We were only here one night but the hotel definitely had more pros than cons

Pros:

Fantastic Location - not sure you can get much closer to the centre of Bruges. We were woken by the Bell Tower! Very cool!

Nice room - Although I think we had the cheapest room it was decent enough. A very cool skylight/window and good bathroom (watch out for the shower pressure, enough to rip your testicles off!) Big comfy bed too.

Friendly Staff - All very nice and friendly, can't be faulted

Great facilities - Breakfast was excellent value, very highly recommended, you'll struggle to get a cheaper alternative with anywhere near as much choice. We also really liked the free luggage store, with keycode lockers, which we were welcome to use once we had checked out.

Cons

Only one really and that's the kinda pushy emails I kept receiving on the build up to our stay reminding me to upgrade the room to avoid disappointment. We paid nearly e100 for the room and it was perfectly comfortable so I'm pleased I didn't crack!

Overall well worth a stay, for the location alone!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leen D, Front Office Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Adam,
Thank you for your honest and kind words about your stay with us.
It is a real pleasure for all of us to read you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful city and Martin's Brugge particulary.
We are looking forward to welcome you another time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is average, it’s clean and a place to sleep. What makes it worth staying at is how close it is to the Market square. It’s literally around the corner. We can see the bell tower from our room window. So convenient!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Martin's Brugge is a traditional 3star hotel ideally located in the centre of Bruges. Popular hotel for groups and coach travel companies. Breakfast OK. Rooms are small, rather dark and not really the kind of rooms to sit down and read a book in between visits. The lobby is quite busy with people going in and out.
Location just 100m from market square and 200m from the historical burg and about 400m from the canals.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews