We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to the main square in Bruges. Also close to lively area for nights out. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was my bithday and they had given us a beautiful room and a little present was waiting for me inside. The breakfast was amazing with a great choice - even a glass of champagne if you wanted it! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bruges and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,414 - 1,420 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed from 25 to 28 January 2012. The location is fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpfully and the rooms were great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoylerIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Wonderful staff, great hotel, central location, convenient to all amenities. Comfortable quiet rooms. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Pleasant service and responded well to a problem with the room, characterful room but an odd shape and lacking tea making facility.
Staff were exceptional

Room Tip: Ours was on top floor and was quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have visited this hotel a number of times and we are always made to feel very welcome guests - almost like home! The staff are excellent and making you feel comfortable and help in everyway possible without becoming overbearing. We have always been greeted by a smile, the rooms are spotless, the breakfast fabulous. It is like a small, peaceful oasis in Bruge. We shall return again next year for some more rest and relaxation in such a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertfordshireJm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Picture perfect views from windows...iPad 2 in every room...a swimming pool...all these come ons were tempting me when my wife and i decided to have a weekend in Brugge. Having stayed in the most luxurious hotels worldwide, I thought i'd trust TripAdvisor and book into their number one hotel.

A perfect decision!

From the time we got in, to the time we left...4 AM for Schipol...it was perfect. Peter the front desk person for most of the time was front desk and concierge and friend all rolled into one. He gave suggestions and he made reservations. He even arranged for a 4AM breakfast so I do not drive hungry to Schipol!

Brit and Celine were as good when they took over Peter's role - very very friendly and helpful. "Friendly" is an often abused word. Being nice is one thing, but being SINCERELY nice and helpful is a completely different matter. And that's what you get from the Prinsenhof.

The rooms are impeccably clean and well appointed. Beds feel like you were at the Savoy in London (without the musty air and the cost) and the bathroom is new, spacious and very clean. The hot and cold water adjustments are easy, and for those of you who travel often this is important: it stays consistently hot, or cold, depending on your adjustment.

The location is on a quiet area of Brugge very close to the Kempinsky Hotel. A minute's walk and you are now in the busy street of Noordzanstraat, which if you turn left to, will lead you in less than 5 minutes to the Markt. From the back of the hotel if you turn left on that road, it will lead you in a minute's walk to a restaurant called De Vlaamsche Pot, a good place for local cuisine (if you don't mind the slow service). Over-all, you are okay, location-wise, in Prinsenhof.

For those of you who are techie, the wifi is free but you will have to be patient. My iPad and iPhones had difficulty picking up the SSID in the rooms but my MacBook Pro had no problem. Being Brugge and having your iPad is an oxymoron anyway...enjoy the canals, the restaurants, and the hospitality, and you will not need your iPad!

Breakfast is not like The Ritz or Dorchester in London...but value for money, I will take Prinsenhof any time. I only miss the baked beans, honestly. I hope they have this next time I come.

And definitely I will come back!

This is the ONLY place in Brugge for me.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are next to the parking area so it is a convenient place to be if you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GranDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is the most wonderful hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the management and staff. Rooms opulent, breakfast is excellent. Secure private parking. This is our second visit and it won't be the last.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RadioTircoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
452 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.6 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $231 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing