We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,544)
Filter reviews
2,544 results
Traveller rating
1,232
991
226
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
991
226
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel light switches good size train station lovely hotel cobbled street minnewater park tea and coffee minute walk reception staff perfect location short break hot and cold food star hotel within easy walking distance triple room buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,544 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after catching the ferry from Hull. An awesome base, central to the city and everything there is to see.
The hotel is lovely, rooms very comfortable with space and everything you need.
The bed was comfy and massive!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngeD611, Guest Relations Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rachelle,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Academie and for taking the time to share your review.

It was a pleasure reading of your overall satisfaction and learning that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Feedback such as yours inspires us to strive to providing the best service to our guests and exceed their expectations time and time again.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future as well and to making your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Lucas - Hotel Academie ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently stopped at the Academie Hotel in central Bruges, Belgium. This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located and in easy walking distance to all the attractions, there are also plenty of bars, restaurants and shops very close by. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are lovely and clean. This time we paid extra for an Executive room. Well worth y
The money. The breakfasts was plentiful and filled you for the day. If we ever visit Bruges again we will definitely be stopping here.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulGo1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This is a very nice quiet hotel,very centrally located,lovely staff,rooms are a good size, there are a lot of areas to chill and relax in including a lovely courtyard.the bed was I think probably King size,plenty of towels and toiletries provided.tea/coffee making facilities in rooms,2 teabags,2 coffee sachets etc provided, if you want more you have to pay €2 ,a bit petty I thought,there’s also a fridge and safe in the room . All in all a very good hotel

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Odontoblasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Very briefly:
Helpful and professional staff,
clean, nice and silent rooms,
perfectly situated - not so far from the centre of the city,
and at last but not least that awesome breakfast!
It really worth it.

Room Tip: For peaceful night I'd recommend: Executive room
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nyehaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I have just returned from a 4 days trip to Brugges and stayed in this hotel on the third floor. As the lift was not working andI have mobility problems, I asked at reception if I could be moved to a ground floor room, but theyvwere unable to accomodate me. I complaine about the lift and was informed that they were having problems with it. These problems seemed to have been resolved on the Saturday morning that I was due to leave. Late morning I got into the lift,presssed the button for the third flood and the lift travelled up to the third floor where it stopped, but the doors refused to open. I was stuck in the lift for at least 15 minutes, despited pressing the alarm bell abd trying to use the in lift phone, but to no avail. After at least 15 minutes the lift door opened and I was able to escape. Made my way down the stairs and complained to the receptionist that I had been unable to summon help and her reply was that they were aware of the faulty lift and had hear me ringing the alarm bell, but they were too busy to do anything about it at the time.If I had pannicked or had a heart attack, then I hate to think what would have happened. Had it not have been for this very bad experience, I would have given the hotel 4 stars. Do not use this hotel if you have mobility problems until the lift is fixed. This very bad experience spoilt the whole holiday for me and I will certainly not be using and of this companies hotels in Europe if this uncaring attitude by their staff is the nor:.

Room Tip: Do not have a room that is not on the ground floor if you have mobility problem until the lifts are repaired. l
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngeD611, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Mr Lawrence,
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you had a bad experience in our hotel. We are very sorry that you have been stuck in the elevator. The weekend this happened we had some issues with our elevator who are being solved at the moment. I informed all my colleagues that they had to inform the guests of the issues and that we are more than happy to help with the luggage. The moment the elevator got stuck we hear a little whistle at the reception, The first reaction should have been that someone went upstairs to inform your that they will try and open the elevator and to comfort you to not start panicking, that we are dealing with this issues, then go down to the machine room to try and unblock the elevator. Unfortunately something went wrong there in the communication as they not informed you that they were dealing with the problem.
As the hotel was fully booked that weekend we were not able to move you to a lower floor.
We have taken note of your feedback and I do apologize for this matter, the issues with the elevator have been reported and are being solved. We hope that next to this unpleasant experience you still enjoyed your time here in Bruges.
If you have any further questions, you can always contact the hotel directly.
Kindest regards,
Greet
Assistant Manager Hotel Academie ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews