We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
628
231
26
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
231
26
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes oldest pub in bruges bread basket breakfast room overlooked the canal minute walk yogurt lovely hotel train station discount card street noise top floor secure parking loved this hotel small room would definitely stay here again breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 895 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

It is right on the canal and walking distance to everything in Bruges. Staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast has enough variety for everyone. If you want to take a bike ride to the windmills or neighboring town, the have them for you to use. With so much to do in Bruges this hotel makes all attractions close so no driving is required.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Hotel Adornes was a great location, helpful and friendly staff, wonderful breakfast choices, and loved our room with view of the canal. The bicycles that are available were fun for an afternoon ride to Damme. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: loved the view of canal from our room on the second floor
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This was our first visit to Bruges. We stayed at Adornes for 3 nights. The location is just a brief walk from the center of town and it's attractions.

My wife and I made use of the free bicycles and did considerable exploring using them. The windmills are a short bike ride from the hotel.

Ore room was adequate, albeit somewhat small. The room was clean and we both slept very well. We were very pleased the breakfast.

Rik mad e dining suggestions and helped us secure restaurant reservations. He also made suggestions regarding sightseeing for which we were very grateful.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will not hesitate to recommend the Adornes to anyone staying in Bruges.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viroquaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Great place if you have a car and reserved a spot! Close location to everything and most of all they have free bikes to use. Staff was friendly at all hours of the day. Breakfast was nice and wifi worked good. Very nice hotel with amenities that other nearby hotels may not have,

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelingEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Good friendly & helpful staff: comfortable small holel with a lift usual mod cons. Provide cyles & map plus public museum discount for tourists staying 3 days or more. Notable attractions not covered by discount are Chocolate museum and the Historium which are well worth a visit even though some of the projection at the Historium is poor.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ReigateFrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews