We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveller rating
1,014
748
165
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
748
165
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room swimming pool happy hour in the bar lovely hotel hotel bar car park private parking good size the main square air conditioning breakfast was excellent short walk triple room city break enjoyable stay reception staff mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Well situated 10 minutes walk from the centre with off-road parking. Club rooms very comfortable and roomy. TV shows a range of foreign stations with several English-speaking (including BBC and ITV). Extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast. Swimming pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. We’re regular visitors.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We were on a quick 2 day side trip to Bruges from Amsterdam and had a wonderful stay at the Flanders hotel. We took the train there and it was a quick 10 min cab ride from the station. Clean, modern rooms with a/c and a very friendly staff who was always accommodating and happy to give their local recommendations . It is a quick walk to the city center and anywhere you would want to explore ! Can’t wait to go back and would definitely stay here again !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karanole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

It was the staff who really made our stay, they were so friendly and helpful.

We went for a standard double, which was a bit small but the hotel is nicely located in the old town, has parking and a pool.

The breakfast was good and convenient but there are loads of nice cafes nearby.
We also enjoyed a late night drink in the cool hotel bar terrace. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Graham871387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We were a walk in after a particularly bad Airbnb disaster, and they could not have been more accommodating. The staff, the room, the hotel itself were all fantastic. My partner is coeliac and I've included a picture of the Gluten Free feast he was handed every morning at breakfast. Plus there were plenty of naturally gf options to choose from in the buffet. We had a fantastic stay here and would very highly recommend to anyone visiting Bruges

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

The Flanders is a beautiful, comfortable hotel. Location is excellent - inside the old city in a peaceful charming street. On site parking or public parking garage very close by. Our room was thoughtfully designed and comfy - great sheets, roomy, quiet, clean. Breakfast next to the sweet water garden was generous and fresh. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mbhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews