We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
723
443
95
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
443
95
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfish marketexposed beamsoriginal featureslots of characterold buildingbreakfast roomhigh ceilingsold world charmpastriesquiet streetmodern bathroomopen firebreakfast was includedtop floorfew minutes walklovely room
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Our first stay in this hotel. Stayed for three nights. Staff very good - helpful when required but not obtrusive. Stayed in Room 3 which was a bit small and overlooking the front street was subject to traffic noise - thankfully not a busy street.

Blankets on the beds in this day and age! but to be fair housekeeping was excellent and the starched sheets and pillows were not too hard.

Breakfast room was lovely and the buffet had all that one could desire. Nice garden at the back where one could relax. Having stayed recently at the Prisenhof I could not help making comparisons and the Jan Brito would probably rate one star less inmy opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auldscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We enjoyed Jan Brito so much the first time that we returned again.
Last time we had a more expensive room but, this time, because we were travelling with our 17 year old niece we opted for '2 knights rooms.'
The rooms were a bit of a lottery. (28 and 29).
Our room, up a flight of stairs from the courtyard, was spacious with high beamed celings and a lovely modern bathroom. The beds were spongey though and my husband and I both experienced sore backs.
My niece's room was tiny. The whole space being taken up by the bed. Barely any natural light either. As we had asked for 2 rooms close together, we didn't complain, but it wouldn't have been adequate for 2 adults staying longer than one night.
The breakfasts were great and it was lovely to sit in the gardens. Typical Europe, no tea and coffee in the room; just downstairs at 3 Euros a shot.
Great location and nice feeling to the place.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maythorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2008

Stayed with husband on Baroness De Guiy package plus extra night. We were shown to our room and was really disappointed I had wanted an attic room with beams. No problem the receptionist went to check availability and we moved into the attic, complete with a sitting room one window of which overlooked the Bell Tower. Found all the staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the garden and the breakfast excellent.
As to negative reviews on Trip Advisor in past. Apparently new owners took over in January.
Expect we will go back to Bruges and will definately stay at Jan Brito

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2008

3rd visit to the Jan Brito and they more than exceeded expectations. We booked a junior suite (Room 1) which was probably the largest hotel room we have ever stayed in and it totally lived up to the photos and description. As ever service was first class with everyone very friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Stayed for 2 nights for our 1st Wedding anniversary and booked an 'In Bruges Package which consisted of a Marquis suite room, Private taxi to and from the station. A 4 course evening meal, Mini bus excursion around brugge, Canal trip and discount voucers off different museums sights etc.
From the start everything was perfect. Check in was smooth and we were shown to a lovely room (Room 1) which was huge with a bathroom also big.
The staff were friendly and spoke very good english. The hotel bar was a little poor, we sat for quite a while waiting to be served but to be honest it really wasnt a problem.
The breakfast was very good serving english fare along with continental items. The restaurant they booked for us was just a 2 minute walk and called The Park, It was superb. The service food everythng was excellent.
Brugge itself it such a great place. Its so quaint and laid back. The weather was glorious while we were there resulting in very suntanned faces on our return.
Everything about it made it the most memorable anniversary weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20lindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews