We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”
Review of Hotel Jan Brito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jan Brito
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel full of character. Very welcoming and excellent location to centre. breakfast had lots of choice including hot. We Booked based on the good reviews and was not disappointed. Would definitely return again. Bruges was gorgeous.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Excellent accommodation and service. They were very attentive and interested in assuring our visit was nothing short of satisfying. If we have reason and opportunity to return to Bruges we will certainly stay at Jan Brito again. We highly recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The room did not live up to our expectations, even if we were upgraded. It was spacious but a bit worn out. The bathroom did not fit in the historical setting. We were dissapointed that the bathtub was malfunctioning. Our room, located at streetside, was not at all noisy. We had a good night sleep. Breakfast is not really 4star worthy, I missed a variation of delicious cheeses that are so typical for the region. The hotel is located at a few steps from all the main attractions. All by all a good hotel, but not the luxurious treat we were expecting.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mso1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is my favourite hotel in Europe,flawless ,atmospheric,clean,stylish yet not so called chic,the staff are fantastic ,even let me use there garage !the garden is nice to lounge in with a cold beer on a summers day.there are not two rooms alike ! real character so good please try !.thankyou

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank andrewtaylor03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Centrally located within a 5 minute walk to the Markt, fish market, canal rides, and Burg. Very gracious, helpful staff. Our room was spacious with a 20' high beamed & vaulted ceiling. Big tub in a small bathroom. The hotel takes you back to the 17th century in a good way. There is no parking, but an underground lot is just a short walk. Don't let this keep you from staying in this gem. Great breakfast in a great setting. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Fabulous hotel in a great location. Very friendly & helpful staff. We stayed in a double room and it was just perfect with all the amenities you need. Restaurants and cafes all within walking distance and all top attractions were within 5-10 mins walking, the main square 'Markt' was only 5 mins around the corner. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 24 and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ruthadler718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Wow, Hotel Jan Brito absolutely surpassed my expectations. From the location, beautiful decor, and delicious breakfast everything was on point.

We were able to park closely to the hotel at a near parking garage for only $8/day -- which I thought was a great rate.

The room was larger than expected and although the building was historic, everything was updated and worked perfectly.

The staff was extremely friendly and gave us recommendations on what to see and do each day. We enjoyed our time so much at Hotel Jan Brito and will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior Suite and it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
637 reviews
0.2 km away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,326 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#28 of 97 in Bruges
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Flanders Hotel
Flanders Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
1,864 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ter Brughe
Hotel Ter Brughe
#33 of 97 in Bruges
1,116 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jan Brito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jan Brito

Address: Freren Fonteinstraat 1, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $128 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jan Brito 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the center of Bruges in a 16th-century listed building. Much more than the exterior has been preserved. This impressive mansion has been tastefully refurbished, conserving unique decorations from former centuries: marble mantelpieces, paintings, oak staircase, exposed oak beams. Quietly situated in the heart of Bruges : 20 mtrs from the most romantic and picturesque canals, 200 mtrs from the Burg square (City Hall) and Market square (Belfry). 37 Rooms fully en-suite, hairdryer, telephone, television with English language programs, minibar, free coffee and tea making facilities. Breakfast buffet, lift, bar, wifi, lounge, large renaissance garden with 100 year old beech tree. Public underground parking at only 200 meters (please make a reservation). Since October 2016 the hotel also has a fitness, sauna and hammam in the garden pavillion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jan Brito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jan Brito Hotel
Jan Brito Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing