We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic hotel for business, I plan to go back for pleasure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De Tuilerieen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel for business, I plan to go back for pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night only, in a very cold january 2012.

The hotel was wonderful, great location, friendly staff, warm and cozy bar with open fire.

Room was fantastic, modern but rustic, bathroom super modern, all the expected amenities. Breakfast was amazing.

If you are looking for a winter bargin (around 100EUR), head here. In summer i believe prices go up a lot (300+), but still a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    338
    101
    40
    29
See reviews for
238
899
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had high expectations for our stay at the Hotel De Tuilerieen, especially given all the great reviews. I have to say that the hotel is located perfectly and that was a big plus for us. We got a suite and the 2 rooms were big enough for my husband and I and our 2 year old twins. Unfortunately, the rooms were not as clean as I would have liked. I found hairs in the toilet room and shower area in the bathroom (they were separate rooms) but I chose not to complain since I know this is not a 5 star hotel. I was however very shocked at the quality of service coming from the reception. When we arrived, our children were tired from traveling and quite hungry. We asked if there were crips (potato chips) in the room and the front desk reception told us that there should be plenty of that in the mini bar in the room. When we got to the room, we found only a few drinks in the mini bar. I called the reception and the woman was completely clueless and said that "things must have changed then if there is no food now." I was so surprised that I asked her if she worked at the hotel? How would she not know this? In addition, we asked the front desk for a recommendation one morning (the morning of my birthday in fact) for a place to have waffles and croissants for breakfast. The woman behind the desk gave us directions to probably one of the nicest places in Brugges for breakfast - which was fine except she saw that we had 2 toddlers with us! We were completely uncomfortable at the restaurant, given it was completely not an appropriate place for young children. And finally, as we were leaving the hotel one morning to go to the train station, my husband went out to try to pick up breakfast since we had no time to sit down and eat. It was a holiday in Brugges so he returned empty handed, as nothing was open within walking distance. We politely asked the front desk receptionist if she could prepare 2 croissants and a bottle of water from the kitchen for our young children. We were expecting to pay, of course. She returned from the restaurant (which was open and very active) and said that the kitchen said it wouldn't be possible. We were shocked and repeated that it was for our hungry toddlers and could she not accommodate this request? She refused and showed no flexiblity and no effort to help us at all. I'm sorry but it is already not easy to travel with young children, but dealing with a hotel with service like this - I will not come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VeryFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Second visit to this hotel which is lovely. Great location on the canal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missdottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WERCHTER
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked a standard room with canal view . For a "bargain rate" of 160 euro plus , we got a room which was 3 / 4 meters , with almost no view at all .
The hotel and rooms are boutique style but quite expensive for value.
Service at breakfast was not up to standard, parking was expensive and swimming pool was more like a large jaccuzi.
There must be better choices in Brugge.
Pro are good qaulity of breakfast, nice location and cosy bar.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THOMASmulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Excellent location, friendly, clean, great breakfast, gorgeous smiling girls on reception. Do they have a selection policy or are all Bruges girls beautiful?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenthigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Close to a number of museums/galleries, on a quiet street very near to the centre of town.
We (4 of us) booked on a cheap(er) deal including breakfast for three nights. The rooms were on the top floor, ours being slightly smaller than our friends and our bath was installed the wrong way round, taps at the sloping end !
It is a quiet and intimate hotel, easy to see why celebs/royalty stay there. The red carpet was out for us when we arrived (actually for a prince of Belgium!).
Car parking was a hefty €25 a night, there is a public car park reasonably close but isn't a whole lot cheaper and less convenient.
Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and chef will cook to order, we had scrambled eggs. A large choice of fruit, breads, ceraels, meats, cheeses, cakes and so on.
The bar is a delight, with a fire and a small adjoining room with all the celeb photos on the walls.
Service from the staff was brilliant and friendly. The sauna wasn't working when we went in but the steam room and swimming pool was fine.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay even tho' our friends had a very slightly bigger room than us !!!

Room Tip: If you want a big room then pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 750nig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Fantastic location in the heart of the beautiful city of Bruges.Beautifully decorated, luxurious and spacious rooms.Lovely breakfast room with great choice of food. This was the first time we had experienced chocolate fondue for breakfast!Small but warm indoor swimming pool was perfect for relaxing after sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#11 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#18 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing