We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the beginning of November and had a brilliant stay. The plan was easy to find and was in a 30 min walking distance from the train station. The BnB is situated a few doors down from the “photographers bridge” - indeed it was!

The rooms were very clean and were decorated adequately. Even for my bad back the mattresses were fine to sleep on.
The breakfasts in the morning were nice too; eggs, waffles and chocolates - what more nutrition do you need?

The only downfall was that because the rooms were near canal facing there were several mosquitos in our room. We spent about half an hour each night hunting and killing them before bed.

Overall a great stay and would go again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number11brugge, Manager at Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a kind and uplifting review Olivia!
warmest regards, Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Lovely well-preserved 1700? maybe older? home, with charming guest rooms, cozy lounge and dining area with fireplace. Quiet street, beautiful bed linens, abundant breakfast, easy walk to restaurants, fish market and main square. Beautiful garden with seating. Intimate B&B feel, with very gracious helpful hosts.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhelly_224157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number11brugge, Manager at Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review!
happy holidays! Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Great stay. We stayed in the Garden Suite and it met our expectations. Breakfast was great and the host friendly. We had a open fire in the room which was brilliant. Only suggestion would be to have modern Nspresso coffee machine in room. The fridge in the apartment was well stocked. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number11brugge, Manager at Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Nice you had a lovely stay in the suite & Bruges. Thank you for your suggestions. Kind regards Tania & Elisabeth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This place is fantastic!!! We stayed for two nights in the Chocolate Room which was large, quiet and beautiful- think high ceilings with exposed beams with a really unique bath!! The hosts of this B&B were so friendly, helpful and eager to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Location wise, it is no more than 2 minutes walk to the main square, yet Number 11 is set on a very narrow cobbled street which has very limited access to cars so for two people looking for a few nights quality sleep, it was perfect! The biggest highlight of this place--Breakfast!! It was EPIC! Would highly recommend Number 11- thanks!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dunc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number11brugge, Manager at Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your visit at Number11! Warm regards Tania & Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We have literally just checked out of number 11 this morning and are so sad to leave, although I’m sure we will be back. I absolutely love this place. The rooms are beautiful and have heaps of character, not to mention so comfortable. The hosts are very helpful very willing to give you top tips of where to eat, drink and visit. Location wise it is spot on, a 2 minute walk from the main square but still very peaceful. Lastly I can’t not mention the tasty breakfasts that kept me full nearly all day. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

You get a warm welcome, good explanation, terrific service and you can walk to the city within 6 minutes! Nice, warm, romantic place with full breakfast.
A couple of scenes were shot here from the movie "In Bruges" with Collin Farrell.
In a busy city like Bruge, you can escape the crowds in this top B&B!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kennyleeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number11brugge, Manager at Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Really nice to hear that you had a wonderful time in Bruges! Thanks for your stay. Tania & Elisabeth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The plus: Location, location, location, clean and tidy, great sleep quality, excellent breakfast. Bathrooms are amazing, decor is very charming and classy.

The minus: The rooms are much smaller than they appear in the photos
And what really bothered me: the lack of electricity sockets, and place for my suff. Paying luxury prices for a room that doesn't have even one spare socket, and we have to unplug the kettle or something else? I think that they should had think that 21st century visitors require accessible sockets to charge phones, tablets and/or laptops (for which are not commodities), and then the WIFI had issues that had to be restarted few times until the repeater worked properly (but such things happen a lot everywhere).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number11brugge, Manager at Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you to let us know we will look for it in the future.
Glad that you've had still a nice stay. Kind regards Tania & Elisabeth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,605 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 km away
Huis Koning
Huis Koning
#1 of 232 in Bruges
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse

Address: Peerdenstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $193 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Number 11 exclusive guesthouse is a 17th century old Bruges house located in the quiet heart of Bruges nearby the Canal.Throughout the renovations the authentic cosy atmosphere of an old historical building has been kept and at the same time provides all modern comfort.The salon and breakfast room are exclusively for the use of the guests and is overlooking the nice courtyard. Breakfast in the garden under the pergola is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing