We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not ask for anything more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James K
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Could not ask for anything more”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very clean, very comfortable and very relaxing; it was the perfect place to wake up after a night sampling some of Belgium's exquisite beers and a great place to relax before going out to sample those very same beers (and chocolates for the ladies).

Located just 1km from the city centre it was perfectly located if you wished to walk, and is on several major and regular bus routes that will drop you off just 2 minutes walk from the Markt for 2 Euro per person. The bus takes about 10 minutes.

The apartment had a great bathroom (with a top shower), well fitted out kitchen and a comfortable living area with lots of British TV channels to watch. The bedrooms were spacious and warm, with one having access to a balcony area; the beds were lovely too!

Not only was the apartment great, but Tom was fantastic too, providing a few tips and hints for the journey and leaving us a very nice bottle of wine to welcome us to the City.

We drove to Bruges from London, and the journey was very easy, and roadside parking at the apartment is easy and free which made it ideal. There is a Carrefour just 5 minutes walk down the road too, so once you've completed your stay you can pop there, load the car up with a few more beers and hit the road home. Perfect!

I could not recommend this property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
815Everto...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good central accommodation”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights with two friends. Very comfortable and clean accommodation about 15 mins walk into centre of Brugges. Bus stop outside apartment to bus station, train station and city centre. Nice neighbourhood with supermarket only a couple of minutes walk away. Friendly owners, Tom picked us up from the train station on our arrival.

Apartment well equipped and would highly recommend.

Our opinion is that it is a 4 people apartment, a bit small for 6 people if you were staying for more than 1/2 nights.

An extra sofa is needed as the sofa is only for 2 people and as there was four of us we had to use two wicker chairs which were not comfortable to relax in in the evening after spending a full day out sightseeing.

This is the first time we have been to an apartment where the beds have not been made up, thought these should be already made up and guests not have to make them up when they arrive. Whilst the bedlinen was nice and clean feel it should at least have been ironed as it was very crumpled and looked as though it had just come out of the tumble drier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shortage of comfortable seating
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Thank you for the positive comments about the neatness, the comfort and the location of our apartment in Bruges. You were very neat and friendly guests and we appreciate it also that you propose us some working points. We were only astonished about the the comments on the bedlinen: We swear that we have never have put any unironed sheet for any guest on the beds since we are renting the apartment. But anyhow we are sorry you had that feeling about it.
Kind regards, Tom and An
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMacarula...
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious, very well equipped and clean , safe neighborhood”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

First time in Bruges and our family spent Christmas here. We had wonderful time and great memories in this beautiful city. Stayed in this apartment for 4 nights with our 3 children (ages 9, 10 and 16). It's 20 mins walk to the town center but very reasonable as neighborhood is very safe, walked 1:30am after midnight mass. When you arrive first time in Bruge, take the taxi from train to the apartment it's only EUR10. Located 200 mtrs to Carrefour which is very convenient to get supplies and food. Thanks to Tom and Ann for very warm welcome, kind assistance and handling our accomodation very efficiently. We will definitely recommend this to friends and we will be back next time in the summer as we missed the boat canal trips and we want to go cycling to the beach, 15 kms away from Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddieore
Loughrea, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A delightful stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and were delighted with the location, cleanliness and comfort. The apartment is an easy 10 minute walk to the centre. There is a large Carrefour supermarket close by. The area is mostly residential so it is nice and quiet for a comfortable night's sleep. If you like the freedom of having your own apartment, this is an ideal base

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The comfort and spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2012
Thanks, Eddie, you were great guests !!
Best regards,
Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mourelot...
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing