We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Golden tree hotel
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I stayed here with my fiancé for one night on the way to Germany. Bruges is a lovely place, and Golden Tree is a great option as it's in a very central location, and has a car park which is quite secure (we were in a classic car). The staff are super friendly, and, although we were near the main road in our room, it was quiet. We were in the Romance Room, which does need a refit in the room bit. The bathroom is quite nice. It was quite hot though, as it was summer, and the moveable air con had a tube that pumped the hot air out...into the room! To use it, we had to keep the door open and stick the tube out. Really not worth even having it.
Overall, this is an affordable option for Bruges, and I would stay again, but maybe in a different room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights, and found it to be very convenient for walking into the old city. Breakfast was the usual buffet style and perfectly acceptable and the room was quite comfortable and clean. All that was lacking was tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Impressive faded granduere in the reception and dining areas.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was good, continental style with a few extra bits. Haf to pay €10per day for parking, which i didnt know until we were there.
Room mostly clean, but did find random sock down the side of the bed and an empty bottle elsewhere.
We had the 'Romantic Suite' which is a freestanding annexe by the entrance, which waa great for privacy etc.. but was a strange layout with a tiny ladder accessible upstairs mezzanine sofa, over the bed.
Very steep stairs to nice large bathroom in room below. Nice big bath, but not great shower pressure or much heat in the hot water.
Might return again, room a bit weird, no cups in night time hot drinks machine, good location, nice staff,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very basic, we just stayed one night but was in the perfect location from the train station to be able to walk. We arrived early and were able to leave our bags while we explored the city, again, an easy 5/10 minute walk from the centre. We went back to put our stuff in the rooms which was comfy clean and everything you need it to be for one night! We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Would definitely recommend as a perfect location for the town centre and train station! Very easy city to navigate!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed two nights there on our way back from Switzerland easy to find and they offered parking if you booked it at a good price. Hotel is a little bit tired and they are doing building work but on noise from them. Staff àre very friendly and helpful gave us a map of central Bruge just 10 minutes walk and you could leave car all day. Price was good would ask for a room out back as main road noise otherwise a good stay.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miri544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Spent one evening in this Hotel located very close to the centre of Bruges. We had a family room for four, which was convenient, clean modern, comfortable beds, cool led lighting and came with a fridge and good WiFi. This family-run establishment is a great and affordable place to stay while visiting, which also offers some on-site paid parking and a breakfast option. The staff are friendly and helpful but be forewarned that reception closes at 20h. I would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A4Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hotel overall was ok but there was building work going on,starting at 7am. Iwas not told about this until I was in Belgium.The room I was in was clean and comfortable but I could not have the window open on a night as the hotel was on a very busy road with traffic going past all night.There was fan in the room to cool you down but as the temperature was in the mid 20's this was not much good and sleeping on a night was uncomfortable. The breakfast was not bad for a continental breakfast.The location was good with a 10 min, walk into the main square.The ride on the canal boats was a real treat and the market on a Wednesday was worth a visit as were all the lace and chocolate shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 km away
Hans Memling Hotel
Hans Memling Hotel
#77 of 97 in Bruges
618 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
2,391 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.8 km away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#53 of 97 in Bruges
678 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden tree hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden tree hotel

Address: Hoefijzerlaan 21, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: $89 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Golden tree hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small familyhotel that is beautifully located in Bruges. Our beautiful building has 20 rooms with are double/twin, triple and family rooms. People from all ages are welcome with us! See you soon in our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Golden tree hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tree Hotel Bruges
Golden Tree Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing