We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty waffles and crepes”
Review of Tearoom Carpe Diem

Tearoom Carpe Diem
Ranked #14 of 52 Dessert in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We went to this place twice (I tried their omelette, which was fine), but the crepes and waffles were AMAZING. Really tasty and we were served by a very friendly guy who recognised us when we visited again the following day. The staff are friendly and the food is great. Go for it!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadyPicassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 728 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

As advised by Trip adviser we went to he tearoom. Waffles with ice cream and hot chocolate sauce were to die for. While in Bruges definitely worth a visit. Right by the Church of our lady too.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Leighcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

We had some monseuir croquet and a waffle and everything was delicious. The terrace in the back is cosy and the waiters were nice.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Vilde J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Cosy place with a nice tea room and backyard. Very good waffles, friendly staff and good lunch.

Not very crowded when we were there during lunch hour.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank haraldkvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

This tea room was just across the street from our hotel. We had coffee and a hot chocolate and sat in the room at the front which was a bit like stepping back in time - very elegant and interesting. The coffee was excellent and so too was the hot chocolate - both were served with an assortment of sugars and some cake! It is obviously a popular place as the seating area towards the back of the building was full. There is also an adjacent shop selling bread, cakes and wonderful looking pastries as well as sandwiches to take away.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tearoom Carpe Diem also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Tearoom Carpe Diem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing