We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food! Dog friendly!! Vegan and veggie friendly! ”
Review of Reliva

Reliva
Ranked #8 of 796 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$51
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Reliva is closed until 30st of March. Come and see the new kitchen and decoration of the place from Saturday March 31st on. We accept reservations again starting on March 26th.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

The gem of Bruges!

Great service, a great menu, meat, fish, vegetarian and vegan options. Wine pairing for all menu options.

Dog friendly.

Great wine selection. Family run business! You must book as it gets booked up!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank MsShepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 897 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

This place catered for vegans which is the reason me and my girlfriend went there as she is vegan - but the food for non-vegan was equally as nice. The staff there were really nice and helpful and recommended some amazing food and also beers! We thoroughly enjoyed this place, so much so that we missed our walking tour of Bruges!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Eoin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This was a special meal: it was my husband's birthday and he had booked this restaurant having read the very positive reviews here on Tripadvisor. Good job he booked, because we saw several people turned away as they were full when we visited on Friday 17th February.

My husband is vegetarian and it is very difficult, if not impossible, to find a restaurant which caters in such a thoughtful and imaginative way for both meat and non-meat eaters. But Reliva does this superbly well.

We each went for the set meal with the wine pairings and we were both very happy. Wonderful, imaginative cooking, beautifully presented: the avocado used to make a lovely creamy desert which you would swear had cream in it, the beautiful flower petals, the fantastic beetroot soup.

The atmosphere was not fancy or intimidating, but friendly and welcoming. They are clearly serious and passionate about their food.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

I have a gluten free 3 year old and found it very hard to feed him in Brugge as they love their beige food! Luckily we found this place amazing food amazing service gluten and dairy free foods!!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Searching for places that cater for vegetarians and gluten-intolerant diners is always tricky when travelling, so finding Reliva was a dream. The restaurant is beautiful, the service excellent and the food was even better. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomRobbo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reliva also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Reliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing