We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Interesting appartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Guild Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Secured parking
Secured parking next to the studio
Guild Studio Livingroom
Livingroom view from kitchen
Livingroom
View of Bruges, 2 km from the Guild Studio
Kitchen
Sofabed
Sofa-bed (open) for 2 more
Secured parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hollies15...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Interesting appartment”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Booking and staying at this apartment was totally hassle-free. Jacques the owner met us on our arrival and was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. He spoke very good English and told us all we needed to know about the apartment and also gave us local information. One big advantage was that there was a secure parking space at the rear accessed through key-coded doors. The centre of Bruges was only a 10 minute walk away, so no need to use the car unless you want to go to another town. The apartment is very spacious and has all you need for a comfortable stay. There is a small table and chairs in the rear private courtyard which we made use of every evening for a glass of wine!
I would definitely recommend this apartment for its facilities, location and friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matandang
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a nice residential area”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Modern apartment with a great host. The 4 of us stayed for 3 nights and jac made us feel most welcome. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
764jenny
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An ideal apartment”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for three nights. We travelled from Calais by car, which we didn''t use while we were there but left in the secure parking as everything we wanted to do and see was within easy walking distance.. Jacques had sent us directions to the apartment and was there to greet us. . He showed us how to put up the sofa bed, how to work the tv and hob and told us where the nearest supermarket etc was.
The apartment has everything you could wish for. Very clean and comfortable! . We would certainly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thanks for the 5 stars! People deserve to be treated as stars , it was a pleasure to guide you around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
643Family
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great location, in easy walking distance to town centre and to buses downtown, to the station, and to the coast. Modern and well designed, spacious, quiet, very clean apartment. Owner was very helpful and welcoming, always available in case of need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Great that you got all you needed! Thank You :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
758rayr
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in Bruges.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Guild Studio is a lovely well equipped apartment, with a great location, only 10 mins walk from the historic centre of the city. Great to have a secure parking space, and a sun trap courtyard where you can sit out and enjoy some excellent Belgian beers or a glass of wine. The owner Jacques was very welcoming and took time to explain everything you needed to know about the apartment and it's facilities. We will definitely be booking this apartment for our next trip to Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Facilities and location.
Liked least: Fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
We have drunk a glass of wine on your health. Thanks for your kind attention. The apartement is waiting for your next staying. What a pleasure to see how good you have treated it as well. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken211
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near town centre”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment just a few minutes walk from the centre of town. On arrival, the owner, Jacques met us and talked us through everything, from putting up the sofa bed to using the cooker.
There were 3 of us staying there, my wife and I and our son who slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. The apartment is well equipped with everything you would need for a stay - even a hairdryer. The apartment has an on-suite bathroom and a seperate toilet/sink.
There is free parking in the enclosed courtyard and entry is via a keypad system, so it is secure and safe.
Would definitely recommend and without doubt we would stay again should we return to Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Merci beaucoup, dank u wel for your comment. It is a pleasure to offer a place to stay in the centre with a free parking place near the apartment. I know how important it is to be able to leave the car protected. Although Bruges is one of the safiest Belgian towns, travellers appreciate this luxury. It was nice to meet the 3 of you, tks for your appreciation. Au revoir, tot ziens!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1_Family...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideally situated, well equipped and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely apartment, minutes walk from the centre with the added bonus of a parking space. Jacques met us and talked us through everything, from putting up the sofa bed to using the cooker. The apartment comfortably slept four of us. The lounge has some interesting features from its days as an office.
Well equipped kitchen. Jacques had even thought to supply dish washer tablets, etc.

Would definitely recommend and stay again should we return to Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Indeed, the concept is to respect as much as possible the authenticity of the place but with all the modern comfort. Tks for your recommendation and always welcome back! Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing